We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“problem well handled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Airport
Ranked #59 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 25, 2013

There was a problem with the hot water in the room to which we were originally assigned. After trying one more room the manager took it upon himself to check out available rooms, move our luggage and gave us complimentary breakfast and two treat bags for our trouble.

Also, it was a pleasure to have free wi-fi and free access to the business center from which we could print our boarding pass and directions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. Sometimes issues are unavoidable, but it's our philosophy to go above and beyond to ensure those issues are resolved. I'm happy to hear that your stay ended on a high note. We'd loved your handwritten letter! It's hanging up in our back office.

Come back and see us any time. We'd love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 532 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

The location is good and close to the airport. This Courtyard has a restaurant; as with many hotel restaurants these days, the quality is average, service at the restaurant was excellent. The check-in and check-out processes were smooth and accurate. The room was clean and well-appointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryjgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly value the feedback we get from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us the next time you're in Austin! We'd love the opportuntiy to earn a perfect score from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel itself is great and close to the airport, however I was unlucky with the next door guests keeping me up all night by partying! Staff were indifferent when I complained in the morning. I didn't even get an apology.


  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your issues during your stay. I'm sorry you had trouble sleeping during your time with us. The Courtyard has quadruple paned each window to prevent any possible external noise. Unfortunately, that did not protect you from the noise of other guests and we apologize for that. The Courtyard Austin Airport is primarily a business hotel so we rarely get noise complaints. It is our hope that you choose us again in the future. We will do our best to ensure you stay in one of our quietest rooms.

When you are ready to visit Austin again, I would love to personally take care of your reservation. Please call me directly at 512-691-0012.


Sincerely,
Mesh Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Staff was great and hotel looks to be pretty new 4-5 years old. Only issue was that the hot water was having problems apparently the the week or longer. Make sure to call the hotel and see if they fixed it before staying here. Staff as great and location is 5 minutes to Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We truly take all feedback into account when making decisions about our hotel.

We hope you give us another try the next time you're in town. We would love the opportunity to earn a perfect score from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

we came here for buisness (installing a tool at a customer).
Almost every day after work we had a few drinks at the bar in the lobby, The service at the bar is very good there we met Jen she is a great bartender she knows alot about what she is serving and makes sure you will have a good time at the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BramandTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thanks to great feedback like yours, The Courtyard at Austin's Airport is the number 7 hotel in Austin. We are so proud. We know guests have over 200 hotels to choose from when coming to town; we truly appreciate you choosing us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and at the bar. We're very proud of Jen. She is a great asset to this hotel. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Checked into the Courtyard Marriott Austin Airport on a friday for an early departure from the Airport. I went down to the lounge/cafe to get some food and thats where it all started. I picked some food from the bar and then on my way out carrying two containers of food, a coke in a glass and the spare can I was trying to balance all of this and thats when the container I had in my hand collapsed spilling my coke all over the place. If I had a bag to put the food in that would have helped but I guess Austin has a law banning plastic bags. (soda will be next...NYC).. Anyway Jen from the bar came over and offered to help carry my food, glass and soda can to my room. Hats off to her and the rest of the front desk staff. Our country would be a better place if others showed the same consideration for others on a daily basis. Courtyard Marriott Austin has my future business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand you have over 200 hotels to choose from we visiting Austin, so we truly appreciate earning your business. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and say such nice things about Jen and our staff. It's guests like you that keep us ranked one of the Top 10 Hotels on TripAdivisor, Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My stay was very warm welcomed and comfortable. The staff was very nice,and very helpful.Not being familiar with the area they offered a shuttle to my training,as well as good directions to the nearest restaurants .The rooms were very clean and comfy!My room was huge with a king size bed and furniture.Breakfast was not just coffee and donuts,good healthy choice.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2hard2hold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Travelers have over 200 hotels to choose from when visiting Austin, know that we truly appreciate earning your business. Come back and see us any time- we'll have a bed ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Hilton Austin Airport
#60 of 204 in Austin
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Airport

Address: 7809 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78744-1774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Austin
#37 Family Hotel in Austin
#37 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $113 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Courtyard Austin Airport hotel just 2 miles from Austin-Bergstrom Airport, has just been renovated. With all new furnishings, free airport shuttle and reasonably-priced park and fly service, we're a standout among Austin airport hotels. Our new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering healthy breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. We even have a separate lobby bar serving cocktails and local beer and wine (5pm-11pm Mon-Fri). Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to downtown Austin, the convention center and Department of Veterans Affairs. Enjoy a weekend getaway and visit nearby attractions like 6th Street, Zilker Park and Circuit of the Americas. Relax in your room equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and comfy new sofas, or hit the 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool to stay active. Make the most of your next trip to the Lone Star State at Courtyard Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing