We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Airport
Ranked #63 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful stay :)”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Wonderful stay... Staff was great!
Especially loved Shoshanah at the front desk and Marisol our cleaning lady!
We had an issue with the room we were given at check in, but Shoshanah quickly put us in another room that was perfect! We also had the breakfast each morning and it was delicious! The kids LOVED the Texas shaped waffles :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Housekeeping rarely gets recognized and Marisol was so proud to be acknowledged. Shoshanah is a new addition to our team and has already proven to be a star.

Come back and see us next time you're in Austin. We'd love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    152
    52
    18
    5
See reviews for
77
65
39
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. Check in was smooth, room was clean, staff respectful and fun. By far the best hotel bar I have been to. Jen the bartender was a blast and very informed and fun to talk to. She makes a great drink and is worth me coming back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmazedConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Jen takes her job very seriously and is thrilled to hear you say she's doing well. We hope you come back and see all of us next time you're in Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very convenient to the airport and downtown as well. I enjoyed the straight shot down Riverside to get me to downtown. Shoshanah as well as the other staff were friendly and attentive. A very clean hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our guests are raving about Shoshanah. She has made a great addition to our team and we are thrilled to have her.

Come see us next time you're in Austin! We would love to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel really impressed me with the quality of service it provides to their guest. The check in process was very quick, the rooms very nice and the icing on the cake was an employee by the name of Jen at the lobby bar. She was the most informed and energetic person I have come across in all my travels. She is an expert when it comes to hospitality and she will be the reason I come back to this hotel. Being in the hospitality business myself, it is truely a pleasure to come in contact with someone that enjoys their job as much as Jen does.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks to you and our guests that have written about us recently, The Courtayrd Austin Airport has been ranked as one of the TOP 10 hotels in Austin. So thank you!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Having stayed at many Courtyard by Marriott's, this is by far one of the nicest Courtyards at which to stay. The employees as well as the surroundings are top shelf. Do take notice of the of the kind front desk help, especially Shoshanah.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We're so glad you think so! We have gotten a lot of feedback from our guests recently. Thanks to you and those who have responded over the past week, our hotel is now in the TOP 10 in Austin. So THANK YOU! We truly appreciate it.

Come and see us next time you're in Austin. Shoshanah and the rest of our team will take great care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very convenient to the airport, shuttle is reliable. Good breakfast. The rooms are clean and well kept. I opted for a larger room which was nice. Shoshanah (behind the desk) has just a terrific attitude. Say hi to her.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dusty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We truly appreciate it. Shoshanah IS the best. We're so glad you think so too! It's great to hear you enjoyed breakfast. People seem to be pretty big fans of our Texas-shaped waffles.

Come stay with us next time you're in Austin! We will always be happy to have you.


Callie Gordon
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during a visit to see our daughter who is studying at the University of Texas. We stayed here for about 8 nights and we were so happy with our choice of hotel. The location is just perfect for getting to anywhere you need to get to in Austin and it is also conveniently placed for getting out to the beautiful Texas Hill Country, which we did. The hotel and the rooms are clean and well looked after and all the staff are lovely, very friendly, helpful and easy to talk to. Breakfast was good, particularly the Texas shaped waffles. It was very nice to be able to sit outside in the garden area and have a drink in the shade after a busy day sightseeing. All the little touches, such as giving out fresh cookies etc., made it feel much more homey even though this is supposed to be more of a business hotel, we were very comfortable here. The laundry room is a real bonus. One thing though, we Brits do like to have boiling water for tea making!!! We were too busy to use the spa, so cannot comment on that. We had a great stay at a great hotel with great staff, we will be back.

Room Tip: Excellent view from a room on a higher floor at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thanks to you and our recent vistors, our hotel is ranked TOP 10 in Austin.

Come back and see us any time.

-The Courtyard Austin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Hilton Austin Airport
#56 of 203 in Austin
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Airport

Property: Courtyard Austin Airport
Address: 7809 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78744-1774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Austin
#37 Business Hotel in Austin
#51 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Courtyard Austin Airport hotel just 2 miles from Austin-Bergstrom Airport, has just been renovated. With all new furnishings, free airport shuttle and reasonably-priced park and fly service, we're a standout among Austin airport hotels. Our new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering healthy breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. We even have a separate lobby bar serving cocktails and local beer and wine (5pm-11pm Mon-Fri). Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to downtown Austin, the convention center and Department of Veterans Affairs. Enjoy a weekend getaway and visit nearby attractions like 6th Street, Zilker Park and Circuit of the Americas. Relax in your room equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and comfy new sofas, or hit the 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool to stay active. Make the most of your next trip to the Lone Star State at Courtyard Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing