We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Marriott in Austin made our day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Airport
Ranked #61 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We ended up here because our flights were cancelled. First we went all the way to the airport, there they told us the flight would not leave for another 48 hours.... We would probably miss my sisters' birthday because of that. After searching around a bit we came across their overview of hotels in Austin: http://www.marriott.com/hotel-search/dallas.hotels.texas.united-states.travel/ We ended up choosing the one closest to the airport.

The receptionist was extremely understanding and very friendly. Throughout our stay they kept informing us about our new flight times. She even remembered our names instantly! Next time we will be back here for sure....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am glad you were able to finally get on a flight!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor--Our front desk team truly makes me proud when they take ownership of each one of the guests who walk through our doors! We hope you're back in town for a visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 528 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have had nothing but excellent service when dealing with the staff at the Marriott. Our company employees stay there at least 1 time per month and every visit is what you would expect from an excellent hotel. The accounting staff has provided me with great and quick service when I am in need of extra copies of receipts or dealing with utilizing our Silver Elite Points. Thanks to both Brittani and Dorothy for their kind, patient, and superb service!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

It's great to hear that you're a loyal guest of ours and we appreciate your feedback! We work hard to ensure that our guests continue to come back, we want this to be their home away from home. Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The courtyard by the airport had very friendly staff and nice accommodations. I was pleasantly surprised that they had a bar and food. Jen the bartender was the best I have seen in a long while. I travel all the time and it is nice to feel comfortable and welcomed at the bar

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraS881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Trip Advisor, Jen is a great associate--Absoultey an asset to the team so thank you for recognizing her! Our entire staff strives to ensure your stay is absolutely perfect! Hope to see you here agian soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Great value, a bit far from the action downtown but well worth staying if your in town for a short stay. The bartender Jennifer was great! The front staff was about as helpful as any, I'll be back when I'm in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The doors are always open and thank you again for your review--It means more than you know to me and all of my staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Located just behind the Waffle House and a ten minute drive from the airport by the hotel shuttle, this is a comfortable place to spend the night. With two queen beds, my family of four had enough room to sleep. We left so early breakfast wasn't ready, but the coffee was on and there was that Waffle House nearby. The desk clerk was very helpful and asked if I wanted to book the shuttle and a wake up call - both good suggestions. There are two free computers in the lobby and you can print your boarding pass on them. The shuttle driver was also very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor! It is always rewarding to know that from the front desk to the front seat of our van you experienced a great stay! If you are ever in Austin again, please stay--Our doors are always open!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

On a recent trip through Texas i stayed one night. Hotel was very clean, bar was exceptional, bar tender was very good. My bed was comfy etc. My only complaint was at 4am I took a shower before my 630 flight and after 15 min of warming up no hot water at all. I took a freezing cold shower. was not fun. I mentioned this to the front desk, who said oh sorry and that was all. so i probably wont stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience and will immediately make sure that all of our rooms and pipelines are in working order. Please give us another shot, our doors are always open!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is very clean and conveniently located at the intersection of 71 and Riverside. It is close to the airport, but you can't hear the planes, even in the quiet of the night. We did not eat, but there was a breakfast restaurant that everyone said was good. There was also a bar, but we weren't there enough to partake. My son, 12 and husband got up early and used the fitness room and said it was clean and had everything working and cool. There were warm cookies nightly and popcorn all day Saturday! If there was a downside, it would be that the power went out and our room was super hot when we got in at midnight, but it cooled off quickly and all ws great! Ther other negative was that one of the elevators went out and was not repaired while we were there. Otherwise, all was good and the staff was very friendly!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank maretx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and our apologies for the power--We are glad that your AC turn around time was short! If you are ever in Austin again, please do stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Hilton Austin Airport
#62 of 202 in Austin
1,122 reviews
Hyatt Place Austin Airport
#101 of 202 in Austin
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Airport

Address: 7809 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78744-1774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Austin
#37 Family Hotel in Austin
#37 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $87 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Courtyard Austin Airport hotel just 2 miles from Austin-Bergstrom Airport, has just been renovated. With all new furnishings, free airport shuttle and reasonably-priced park and fly service, we're a standout among Austin airport hotels. Our new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering healthy breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. We even have a separate lobby bar serving cocktails and local beer and wine (5pm-11pm Mon-Fri). Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to downtown Austin, the convention center and Department of Veterans Affairs. Enjoy a weekend getaway and visit nearby attractions like 6th Street, Zilker Park and Circuit of the Americas. Relax in your room equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and comfy new sofas, or hit the 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool to stay active. Make the most of your next trip to the Lone Star State at Courtyard Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing