We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor hotel in middle of parking lot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Ranked #24 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2010

This chain does not improve. All plastic amenities in the room (plastic glasses, plastic plates, plastic cups - yuk) and a faded, dowdy dirty carpet look in the rooms. Hotel is in the middle of a vast parking area, miles to walk from anywhere, pool is a dipping pool variety (small), and the old fashioned personal heater /cooler guarantees a sleepless night with its noise like a jet plane taking off and blast of air but worst of all, windows are sealed and do not open. This is my pet hate in hotels - at least for those who must travel a lot, let us breathe fresh air......... for a business hotel, internet is slow and sporadic; breakfast is barely edible.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 596 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2010

My family stayed over Thanksgiving to visit with my brother who lives in Cedar Park. The hotel seemed to be pretty full with the holiday but the service was polite and quick. At check in there was some confusion about the type of room we had booked, but it was quickly resolved and we were given a suite with a refrigerator which we needed to keep food for the Thanksgiving meal. It was great to have a free breakfast downstairs on Thanksgiving morning when most businesses were closed and the whole family was available to find something they wanted.
A few minor concerns that we experienced: 1) the air in the hotel seemed a little damp; 2) we did find one hair in the bed and one hair in the shower the first night. It was 10 pm so we did not ask to switch rooms but it does make you question cleanliness.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cslater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I came to Austin area a few years ago and ended up at this hotel because of the Cedar Park area. Even though it was out of my area for business appt.s I stayed here just because of the beds. Having been travelling for over a week it was the first comfortable night's sleep I had. Great pillowtop mattresses, I think it is a newer building. Good and helpful staff comfortable rooms with fast internet connection for biz travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Our son got married in the area and the staff at this Hampton bent over backwards to help with restaurant suggestions, helpful ideas and anything else we asked them during our month of talking with them before the big event. The hotel was great, the rooms just right and the gathering place downstairs made it easy to connect with other guests. We also appreciated the coffee, hot tea and fruit that was available at all times. Couldn't have asked for a better place to be!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sped50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We spent two days on Lake Travis and stayed at this hotel for the night. We were celebrating our son's 17th birthday, so we had four teenage boys with us. The hotel was perfect for our needs: close to the lake, great pool and hot tub, clean, good beds, and free breakfast the next day. The desk staff was helpful, too. They suggested a pizza place that delivered and we ate pizza out by the pool. We would definately return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night. The hotel is relatively new so the furnishings are very modern. Our room was spotless with a comfortable king size bed. The bathroom had an oversized shower and a large vanity area with granite countertops. Complimentary wireless internet was fast and easy to setup (password given upon check in). Complimentary continental breakfast had waffles, bagels, and scrambled eggs and turkey sausage. The coffee was pretty decent.

The area is near Lakeline Mall but on a quiet side street so I had no trouble with noise (though the walls were a little thin and I could often hear talking in the hallway). Overall a pleasant stay at a business oriented hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnaaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed here during a business trip. Got a larger room, free upgrade, was spacious. However; the furniture was old and beat up. The tables were wobbly, etc.

Bathroom was poorly lit, and hard to see.

Breakfast bar was just okay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Aloft Austin Northwest
#75 of 204 in Austin
41 reviews
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Address: 10811 Pecan Park Blvd, Austin, TX 78750-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#4 Family Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#8 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $108 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from Lake Travis in Texas Hill Country and offer many Texas attractions for your vacation enjoyment. Explore Cedar Park cave preserves or travel on the Austin Steam Train. Our Hampton hotel offers free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to help you feel right at home during your Austin visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lakeline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing