We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
436
154
34
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
154
34
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakeline mall quiet location lake travis complimentary breakfast room was clean would stay here again great hotel king suite breakfast bar easy access business center hot tub business trip excellent stay yogurt melinda highway
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 644 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2010

My family stayed over Thanksgiving to visit with my brother who lives in Cedar Park. The hotel seemed to be pretty full with the holiday but the service was polite and quick. At check in there was some confusion about the type of room we had booked, but it was quickly resolved and we were given a suite with a refrigerator which we needed to keep food for the Thanksgiving meal. It was great to have a free breakfast downstairs on Thanksgiving morning when most businesses were closed and the whole family was available to find something they wanted.
A few minor concerns that we experienced: 1) the air in the hotel seemed a little damp; 2) we did find one hair in the bed and one hair in the shower the first night. It was 10 pm so we did not ask to switch rooms but it does make you question cleanliness.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cslater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I came to Austin area a few years ago and ended up at this hotel because of the Cedar Park area. Even though it was out of my area for business appt.s I stayed here just because of the beds. Having been travelling for over a week it was the first comfortable night's sleep I had. Great pillowtop mattresses, I think it is a newer building. Good and helpful staff comfortable rooms with fast internet connection for biz travellers.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadrunnergourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Our son got married in the area and the staff at this Hampton bent over backwards to help with restaurant suggestions, helpful ideas and anything else we asked them during our month of talking with them before the big event. The hotel was great, the rooms just right and the gathering place downstairs made it easy to connect with other guests. We also appreciated the coffee, hot tea and fruit that was available at all times. Couldn't have asked for a better place to be!

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sped50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We spent two days on Lake Travis and stayed at this hotel for the night. We were celebrating our son's 17th birthday, so we had four teenage boys with us. The hotel was perfect for our needs: close to the lake, great pool and hot tub, clean, good beds, and free breakfast the next day. The desk staff was helpful, too. They suggested a pizza place that delivered and we ate pizza out by the pool. We would definately return!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night. The hotel is relatively new so the furnishings are very modern. Our room was spotless with a comfortable king size bed. The bathroom had an oversized shower and a large vanity area with granite countertops. Complimentary wireless internet was fast and easy to setup (password given upon check in). Complimentary continental breakfast had waffles, bagels, and scrambled eggs and turkey sausage. The coffee was pretty decent.

The area is near Lakeline Mall but on a quiet side street so I had no trouble with noise (though the walls were a little thin and I could often hear talking in the hallway). Overall a pleasant stay at a business oriented hotel.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnaaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews