We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great choice near the lake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Ranked #11 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Wheelock, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great choice near the lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

We spent two days on Lake Travis and stayed at this hotel for the night. We were celebrating our son's 17th birthday, so we had four teenage boys with us. The hotel was perfect for our needs: close to the lake, great pool and hot tub, clean, good beds, and free breakfast the next day. The desk staff was helpful, too. They suggested a pizza place that delivered and we ate pizza out by the pool. We would definately return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    124
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
177
120
25
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night. The hotel is relatively new so the furnishings are very modern. Our room was spotless with a comfortable king size bed. The bathroom had an oversized shower and a large vanity area with granite countertops. Complimentary wireless internet was fast and easy to setup (password given upon check in). Complimentary continental breakfast had waffles, bagels, and scrambled eggs and turkey sausage. The coffee was pretty decent.

The area is near Lakeline Mall but on a quiet side street so I had no trouble with noise (though the walls were a little thin and I could often hear talking in the hallway). Overall a pleasant stay at a business oriented hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
224 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed here during a business trip. Got a larger room, free upgrade, was spacious. However; the furniture was old and beat up. The tables were wobbly, etc.

Bathroom was poorly lit, and hard to see.

Breakfast bar was just okay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this hotel while visiting friends in Cedar Park. The hotel is very convenient and easy to find. Check-in took 2 minutes and our room was conveniently located on the first floor. The room was spacious and beautiful with a sitting area, desk, large screen flat TV, microwave & refrigerator. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent; offering scrambled eggs, breads, pastries, cereal, juices and coffee. The breakfast meat was rotated each day and the sausage gravy and link sausages were very tasty. We used the guest laundry located on the 3rd floor. The washer & dryer were in a secure room with vending machines and a large window. Cost for washing and drying was $1.00 per load which is lower than my experience at other hotels. The only downside we experienced was that the airconditioning unit was loud and it we had to turn-up the TV when it was on and were afraid we might disturb other guests. We will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agamemnon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

This hotel was the place we set up for our relatives to stay when they came to town for our wedding. They all loved the place. It is a fairly new hotel. It is near Lakeline Mall and HWY 183 (which is easy access to Austin).

The staff was really helpful in setting up the group rate, website, and getting directions to our entire family. They didn't get to take advantage of the free breakfast, but it looked really good to me when I picked them up.

I also had a friend come to town and he stayed there. It is the only place he will stay when he flys in.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redraiderr1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

NICE PLACE, EASY TO FIND,
Great breakfast buffet.
Wish we could have stayed longer.
When I left a phone charger behind, all it took was a phone call to locate it and have it sent my way!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank design4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stay here when we meet the family at Lake Travis....and although we could stay at the lake in the camp house....I prefer camping at the Hampton....it's the best of both worlds for us.

I'm big on "non smelly", very clean and very quiet....and this hotel gives you it's best....I have never been upset here....so it's number one on my list...and here is why I like this Hampton Inn so much:

On our first stay...and their first days open....the manager let us check the rooms out first...in case the new smells were too much for me...as luck had it....everything was great...he let me pick out which room I liked best....I had a choice of three....we had a great stay.

I must add...that after a day in the Texas heat....nothing feels better than taking a nice shower and falling into a big comfy bed in a cold (temp), clean room.

Best of all.......No Pets........and No Smoking....so if you have a million allergies like I do....this place will be the one you love.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Address: 10811 Pecan Park Blvd, Austin, TX 78750-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#8 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from Lake Travis in Texas Hill Country and offer many Texas attractions for your vacation enjoyment. Explore Cedar Park cave preserves or travel on the Austin Steam Train. Our Hampton hotel offers free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to help you feel right at home during your Austin visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lakeline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing