We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn - up to usual standards” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Ranked #11 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn - up to usual standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This Hampton is in a good location if you need to be in this part of Austin. It is clean, well maintained and the staff is excellent. My only complaint would be that the breakfast is too good - I gained 4 lbs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dwsorrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    129
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
182
125
27
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I had to travel to Austin to attend an event at the University of Texas. I needed to drive down the night before and I didn't want to pay a premium price just for a place to sleep. This Hampton Inn was perfect for what I needed. It's located where Highway 45 meets Highway 183 and is just far enough away from the road that you don't hear any traffic noise in the rooms. With my AAA discount, the room was very reasonable, especially when you consider that the standard Hampton hot breakfast is included in the price. After I left the next morning, I was on the UT campus in just under 30 minutes. I think I have a new headquarters when I make a trip to Austin.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank brianp1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again. There is a very good retaurant next door with a bar. Rooms are very quiet and you do not hear any noise from the hallways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

A delightful experience! We booked on suite, 1 room with a king bed, and one room with 2 queen beds for various family members in conjunction with our son's graduation from The Univ of Tx with master's degree. Everyone was extremely satisfied with our overnight stay and it was a great choice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Check-in was a breeze, we were in and out in less than two min. The rooms were very clean and furnished with everything you could possibly need. It was very easy to find and in a really quiet area. I would recommend this hotel to all who would listen. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Danita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
432 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our family was here for my grand daughters graduation. We had several rooms. This property is hidden from the "busy" that is all around it. It is almost like turning into a little hideaway. There is woods all around it and greenery.

Reception was cheerful and extremely helpful with getting out rooms situated. Our room was spotless and a very nice size. We got a king suite. These rooms are at the end of the halls. We always get a high floor to escape any parents that let their children run wild in the halls.

Breakfast is the same in most of the Hamptons. No bisquits and gravy for my husband here like at some of the other ones. I eat a little something and get the orange juice and coffee. This breakfast is really not for me.

This hotel looks and smells nice, but it does need a carpet update in the halls and rooms. Love the beds always. Great pillows at this one. The staff is the best!

Location is Northwest Austin. It takes about 15 minutes to get downtown if the traffic is not bad. There are places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Over America i have stayed in Hampton Inn hotels from the south to south west to NW and over all i rate them above adequate, often very nice and clean, with nice beds and pillows. The breakfast for me is not overly appealing but the coffee good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Address: 10811 Pecan Park Blvd, Austin, TX 78750-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#8 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from Lake Travis in Texas Hill Country and offer many Texas attractions for your vacation enjoyment. Explore Cedar Park cave preserves or travel on the Austin Steam Train. Our Hampton hotel offers free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to help you feel right at home during your Austin visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lakeline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing