We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in a Long Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Ranked #8 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
1 review
“Best Hotel in a Long Time”
Reviewed March 13, 2008

We just came back from Austin Texas for my nephew's wedding. The Hampton Inn in Cedar Park was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It was so clean but most of all the staff was wonderful. The wedding party and guest stayed at the hotel anywhere from 3 to 4 days. The staff went out of there way in providing excellent customer service. They were so accodamating to the wedding party and guest. I will always remember the service that I received at the hotel for my next trip to Austin Texas. Thanks Hampton Inn

  • Liked — The amount of space you had in your room
  • Disliked — nothing to complain about
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank caplinger60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    132
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
194
130
31
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2008

Great Hotel, well furnished, very well appointed rooms and handsome lobby.
Wifi works great.
Breakfast is more than just Sam's-bought frozen muffins. Plenty of fresh fruit and hot items - - AND
Breakfast area has plenty of space and an open, airy feeling so you don't feeled crammed while munching b-fast.
FAMILIES WITH SMALL KIDS - Great hotel! If you willing to venture, there's an AWESOME park quite nearby, across the parking lot and forward, to the right (mild trespassing req'd).

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank nolahahnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2007

Stayed here when we visted our son, daughter in law and granddaughter. The place is relatively new, and the service is outstanding. I was so impressed with everyone and everything that I made a point of calling the hotel GM the day after I got back into town to thank him, and asked him to thank his entire staff on our behalf. Would I stay here again? YES.

  • Liked — Quiet location but not out of the way
  • Disliked — Not a thing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CSBSCValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2007

This probably deserves a higher rating, but I almost NEVER give five points. We had a simply wonderful stay at this hotel, which was only 4 days old at the time. It's decorated beautifully and the beds, towels and sheets were especially great. The location is quiet. Next door is an EXCELLENT restaurant, Freda's. The traffic in Austin IS horrendous but we worked around it in 'off' hours. It was very nice to stay a bit out of town.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank Sooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2007

This hotel is barely two weeks old, and the interiors certainly reflects that... the staff are friendly and professional, and the location not really that far away from Austin -- it's actually in Anderson Mill, which is about 5 miles out from the Arboretum area ... for some reason, it took more than 5 minutes of running the shower just to get it to luke-warm temperature. When I tried to turn the faucet to hot, it actually came off! Breakfast comes with the stay, with mostly cereals, muffins and bagels, with fruits... and several types of coffee avalable -- hot dishes include sausage and waffles. In-room wired broadband connection also is complimentary, while the lobby has wifi available. Fitness room has one treadmill, a stair-master-type and cycling machine... with a small pool outdoors.

For those heading to Austin for a few days' work in the NW part of town, this is not a bad choice... yet certainly not the cheapest -- I paid 109 (before taxes) a night... can't complain except for the hot water problem... also bear in mind Austin traffic is horrible on 183 and just about all major freeways from 4:30pm - 7:30....

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank daijobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Address: 10811 Pecan Park Blvd, Austin, TX 78750-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#8 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from Lake Travis in Texas Hill Country and offer many Texas attractions for your vacation enjoyment. Explore Cedar Park cave preserves or travel on the Austin Steam Train. Our Hampton hotel offers free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to help you feel right at home during your Austin visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lakeline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing