We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$122
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$165
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$238
$170
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$119
$113
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
273
276
92
36
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
276
92
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampions sports bargreat locationtypical courtyardfront deskstarbucks downstairstwo blockswalking distanceaustin downtownvalet parkingbars and restaurantssixth streetvalet stafffull servicehotel staffnice roomfree breakfastmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 707 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

You would think to expect high quality and class with a brand name of Marriott, but this hotel went above and beyond with the way they treated us. Upon check in we were helped by "Ben" this gentlemen was a pleasure to talk with and give us advice on sights to see in town and told us to call him if we had any other questions or concerns. The rooms were your basic upgraded courtyard branded rooms, with comfy beds and plenty of space to store your luggage and other travel items. The one thing I would recommend to any courtyard brand is MORE PLUG INS, with all of the electronics that are out there you would think there would be more plug ins around the bed area, but each courtyard I have stayed at they have lacked a vast amount of plug ins. The staff was terrific greeting us even when we were leaving the hotel for the day to explore the city. I was pleasantly surprised the even the valet staff as we were walking out of the hotel greeted us with a pleasant hello or have a great day. Hard to find a hotel staff that even the valet staff will greet you with a pleasant hotel. The hotel interior had a modern sleek look to it and seemed to sparkle at every point. I would definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a location close to 6th street to stay here as well as a central location for all things downtown Austin.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonadventurer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottAustinDT, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

oregonadventurer66,

Reviews from Senior contributers are always read with great attention! Thank you for taking time to celebrate our associates that made your stay amazing! Each and every associate on our team makes our hotel special and they sure know how to make our guests feel special! We look forward to you and your familly enjoying years of spectacular stays with Marriott and of course our hotel here in Austin! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Recently stayed here for 3 nights and cannot fault anything about this hotel. Room was spacious, comfortable and impeccably clean on arrival and throughout my stay. Hotel facilities are superb as is the location. For a tourist without transportation, everything is easily accessible on foot or by bus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAH186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottAustinDT, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel! We do hope to remain your hotel of choice when visiting Austin. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights, two adults and two teens. We had a spacious corner room. Hotel is impeccably clean. Staff is terrific. Location is right near the convention center and surrounded by many restaurants and stores that tourists typically need. It is within walking distance also of the 2nd Ave district and the bars and music joints. Our room was on the 11th floor with a great view of downtown. I did not use the hotel pool or fitness room but did take a look at them -- they are pretty nice. The hotel pool and fitness center are in the Residence Inn adjoining this Courtyard but there are interior doors on all levels connecting the two properties (they are really just like one big hotel). Unfortunately, only the Residence Inn guests get the free breakfast included at Champtions (a dark paneled restaurant on the ground floor. Looked nice). The Courtyard guests have to pay about $10 a person for the same meal. Our room did have a fridge and a microwave so we made use of this to store some light snacks and drinks. They also put out free coffee/tea service in the mornings in the lobby. Good wifi, free. Overall, beautiful property. Just wish we could have gotten the breakfast like they did next door.

Room Tip: Get a high room and you get a beautiful city view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philadelphia_PaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottAustinDT, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your reveiw of the hotel. We are all pleased you had a good time in Ausitn with your family. For you next stay please look at the room options as our Courtyard hotel also has packages available that do include breakfast. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is on 4th Street, two blocks from the fame 6th Street. Our room faced 7th street and we heard the festivites until 2am. The room is nice and clean. But that noise was a big issue. Also the parking garage is tight and not truck/SUV friendly. If you are coming to Austin to party then this is a good hotel to stay in, but if you are coming to relax, you will not be able to till after 2am.

Room Tip: If you do stay here ask for a room facing fourth street.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkmusze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottAustinDT, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking time to reveiw our hotel. As a hotel a clean room and a good nights sleep are top priorities. I am sorry we did not deliver on the second. While Austins is a business town on the weekdays the nightlife and entertainment is the largest draw on the weekend. We do our very best to keep the party outside by using our "no party" policies and signs thru the entire hotel along with several security patrols on the floors and front door to assist in keeping the noise off of the guest floors. If you are ever disturbed by a neighbor please let us know and we will immedialty send hotel associates to remedy the situation. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to have the oppertunity to enteratin in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Wonderful staff, great location. Fun lobby, very thoughtful flight check-in terminal, great exercise room. Rooms are very comfortable with modern bed. Great great views, a little pricey though.

From here on out i am trying to meet the 200 character minimum, I hope all find this helpful :)

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank ryanrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottAustinDT, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

ryanrico,

Thank you for taking time to review our newly remodeled hotel. Your business is truly appreciated by each and every associate in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews