We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now this is how you have a good time.”
Review of Esther's Follies

Esther's Follies
Ranked #1 of 39 Concerts & Shows in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Now this is how you have a good time.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Shannon the owner is fantastic and the staff all helpful. We enjoyed a private show and appreciated how she took the time to really see how our group was comprised so she could personalize it and ensure no one was offended. I cannot wait to go back and see another performance.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTwin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    98
    16
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wild times”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a wild ride of laughs...nonstop entertainment. Be forewarned if you are sensitive to off color comedy this is not for you...This is a small playhouse comedy skit thats nonstop energy you will not be bored. Esther really has an imagination!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hortonms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great to Have Some Good Laughs”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have to agree with all of the positive reviews. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening of laugh after laugh! It all moves along quickly, and good use of the outside window. We are glad we found this evening entertainment venue.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Btrtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Esther's Follies a Liberal Laugh”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very political show that leaned heavily on liberal views. Make fun of both sides, they deserve it. Lady working the front was a bit short and rude and did not explain the line situation at all. she needed to go back home. The magician is great...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jodpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Funny, Funny, Funny, very cleaver only 24 bucks”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Current, well acted, cleaver use of 6 street. Fun, The Magic act was excellent. This show would cost you $150 in Las Vegas and a $100 in San Francisco or New York....
Austin is the liberal city in Texas.... So if your taste are very conservative you may not enjoy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GRAVEBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esther's Follies also viewed

 

Been to Esther's Follies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing