We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay with pet ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Austin
Ranked #54 of 203 Hotels in Austin
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best stay with pet ever!”
Reviewed July 5, 2009

It was great to find a "nicer" hotel with amenities (restaurant, bar, full room service menu, etc.) that allows larger pets. The small secure courtyard outside our room allowed my greyhound to stretch a bit when we were in the room, which was a really nice amenity. The staff could not have been friendlier. They were very accomodating and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLOREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    495
    282
    131
    71
See reviews for
351
264
98
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

I spent four night here and was very pleased by the hotel, the staff and the location. Do listen to another reviewer's suggestion about directions - take the Woodward St. exit coming North or South off of I-35. Very friendly, accomodating staff. Nice rooms with upgraded furnishings, bathroom was big with granite countertops, flat screen tv... I used both the pool and the small fitness room and both were clean and more than adequate. Easy to drive from here into town... free parking was nice compared to downtown hotels which may charge. All in all a great experience and I plan to stay there again on my next visit. Only negative was no microwave or mini-frig and the hallway carpets were pretty badly stained but the hotel was clean otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

The room was really nice. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The staff was amazingly courteous and helpful. Everything was as I had requested. The directions are a little confusing, so if you don't know the area, make sure you have a map or GPS. I had no problems or complaints. Great value for the price. If you are firm on your dates, boook as early as possible. They have really good deals for advance purchase. Would definately recommend and stay there again,

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Other than a damaged lock on the room door (which meant I had to try the electronic key over and over again before getting it to open on occasions), I had no complaints about this place. It’s new, clean and well-presented, the rooms are comfortable, and it has friendly staff. It also has its own bar, restaurant, airport shuttle service, big parking ground, a couple of publicly accessible computers in the lobby, and a board showing impending arrivals and departures from Austin airport. One word of warning if you’re driving to the hotel and relying on a GPS to help you navigate there, though. Because its address uses the name of a highway that heads in multiple directions, there’s a good chance your GPS won’t take you to the right spot. So you’re probably going to need to plug in the address of the property across the road (which is something like 1615 Woodward Drive, from rough memory) instead. Make sure to get this address or another one nearby before you go. Having your own car is handy if you’re intending to explore the Austin downtown area, too – as the hotel is about a 90 minute walk away from the central part of the city.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Our stay started with a Happy Anniversary greeting from the shuttle driver. Upon arrival at the hotel lobby we were greeted with another huge smile and Happy Anniversary. With a gift in hand and had already upgraded our room for us Casandra Kokoska was on her game. The room was georgeous, there was a bottle of wine, glasses & chocolates with a Anniversay card signed by every employee personally! What a terrific touch.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmyAnnMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2009

Excellent room amenities, including a leather recliner, Aerion-type office chair, and large desk space. Very stylish room upgrades. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Fantastic value on Hotwire. No free breakfast, but IHOP very close by. Open computer booths in the lobby. We checked-in very late, but staff was prompt with the roll-away bed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyToPleaseTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2009

The hotel is just south of "6th street" has great, clean rooms with a great internet connection. Most importantly, the staff is not only professional and polite but they also have a great sense of humor.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamranV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Crowne Plaza Austin
#27 of 203 in Austin
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Austin

Property: Wyndham Garden Austin
Address: 3401 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Austin and 4 miles from the airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel is a prime destination. Enjoy easy access to the city's high-energy music, sports, university, arts, and business districts while delighting in a backdrop of scenic Texas Hill Country. Wyndham has teamed with post-modernist design legend, Michael Graves, to create a refreshing hotel experience. The result: upscale but affordable Texas Hill Country accommodations with unique features and products for an unforgettable Austin getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Hotel And Woodward Conference Center
Wyndham Garden Hotel & Woodward Austin
Wyndham Austin
Austin Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing