We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location, Great Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Austin
Ranked #51 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Ames, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal Location, Great Rooms”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Attended convention in downtown Austin, but the price of hotels there were too high ($250/night+). Got this hotel through Hotwire's hot rates and it turned out to be the best location without staying downtown. Quick drive into downtown even with heavy traffic and still fairly close to the airport. Large rooms and beds, extremely comfortable, free in-room WiFi, great bathroom. Everything was great except the iron was old and barely worked. Otherwise I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoyalChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKokoAUSWC, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Wyndham Garden Austin. It means so much to all of us that you took the time to share your feedback with us. I’ve had our housekeeping team replace the iron in your room. We work hard to provide you with a memorable visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    508
    283
    132
    71
See reviews for
363
269
101
612
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAN ANTONIO
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as it was the conference venue. It was quite adequate, just a bit on the ordinary side. It was clean and in good repair. Everything functioned properly, but I have stayed at similar hotels for a better price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKokoAUSWC, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your honest review of our property. I would love to hear more about your stay. We work hard to provide you with the best of experiences and ordinary is not good enough for our customers or us. I hope to see you for your next visit so we can discuss what could have been different to make your visit extraordinary. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiki Island
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nicely designed hotel with convention facilities, but small enough to be friendly and family oriented. Decor honors Austin music heritage and a small bar has a small outdoor patio with live music to unwind. Hotel surrounds the pool and whirlpool and is relaxing despite being right off the freeway. Very friendly and attentive employees work hard to assure a smooth stay and flawless convention.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKokoAUSWC, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments our nicely designed Wyndham Garden Austin. It is so nice to hear feedback about our music oriented décor and our bar. I shared your comments with our staff about the friendly and attentive service you received during your convention and stay and your great review made everyone’s day brighter. We can’t wait to see you again soon. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIPOMO
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Over all it was a very nice stay, did not get comp breakfast tickets when checking in , but it was taken care of the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LYLE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKokoAUSWC, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It means so much to all of us here that you have the feedback from your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We rented a suite. We liked that the doors opened to the pool. The Internet did not work well in the suites. The rooms were bare (I.e. decor) and seemed empty. There was no channel to rent movies and we had to sit on the old, hard carpet since there wasn't a couch/sofa. Also, we would have liked to have a stove. The staff was nice. The happy hour was great as was the food but the food in the revive restaurant not very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKokoAUSWC, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We do have plans for making improvements in our suites and will keep this feedback in mind as suggestions. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with all the management staff for immediate action. Thank you for your comments about our nice staff and the happy hour. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The last week in September we were making a visit to see our grown children in Austin, Texas.
We usually stay at the Omni Southpark, but it was full so we tried the Wyndham Garden Hotel.
The hotel had a new remodeled western theme and looked very nice. It was really upscale
with thick towels, great shampoo and soap. The shower was the best I have ever had.
It was great until we tried to sleep in the "Chinese Wok" bed. Yes, the springs were busted and we both rolled to the middle all thru the night. Amazing that so much $$$ was spent on the
remodel, but not the beds. Our coffee pot was broken and the internet was not working on Sunday. I hope the Omni is not booked next time.

Room Tip: East to get to downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogletreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKokoAUSWC, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback of our hotel. I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed our western theme and bathroom amenities. Please accept my apologies for a less than stellar bed. Our management staff is working with our engineering team to inspect every bed and bed frame to make certain this doesn’t happen again. They have repaired the bed frame in the room you stayed in. We’ve also addressed the internet issue and had it back up and running by 11am. I hope you’ll give us another chance to prove we can provide you with a wonderful stay. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I just recently completed a 12 day stay and I was very happy with the hotel. The room was spacious and had a ton of workspace for my needs. My day started off with a smile every morning when I invariably ran into the maintenance man, Donald. He has to be the friendliest person I've encountered in any hotel. The breakfast was very good every morning. The pool and gym are very nice and well kept. My only negative was the inability to play the computer MMO I play at the hotel. It appears they have it blocked to cut down on data usage for the shared connections. I can understand the issue but quite honestly the videos people download clog things up much more than games do. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKokoAUSWC, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Wyndham Garden Austin and its spacious rooms and friendly staff. Donald was thrilled to see his name on your feedback. It means a lot to all of us that you not only enjoyed our pool and gym but that you also took the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next stay. Casandra Kokoska Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 202 in Austin
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Austin

Property: Wyndham Garden Austin
Address: 3401 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Austin and 4 miles from the airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel is a prime destination. Enjoy easy access to the city's high-energy music, sports, university, arts, and business districts while delighting in a backdrop of scenic Texas Hill Country. Wyndham has teamed with post-modernist design legend, Michael Graves, to create a refreshing hotel experience. The result: upscale but affordable Texas Hill Country accommodations with unique features and products for an unforgettable Austin getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Hotel & Woodward Austin
Wyndham Garden Hotel And Woodward Conference Center
Wyndham Austin
Austin Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing