We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Ranked #72 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Everything was wonderful! What an amazing hotel for a super 8. The only negative comment is that the breakfast was not very healthy. I would have preferred some real orange juice or real fruit (not sugar laden processed stuff) and skip the powdered eggs and serve some nutritious cereal (even the oatmeal was sugar laden) But other than the breakfast, this place is an incredible deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 768 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel is clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Some of the staff were shy, but helpful. Seemed to be short handed at times. Never had breakfast there because there were some unsupervised children who were touching the food and actually sneezed on it. No one was there to take care of these issues.Walls are very thin and some of the guests with children tend to allow the kids to get a little loud. I guess this is a very children friendly hotel? However, if you want quiet, this may not be the hotel for you. Location was easy to find. Easy access to locations I needed to get to. Several fast food places close by, as well as a couple of good restaurants. I found it very odd that I was charged full amount of stay at check-in. Of course, it was my fault as well, since I should have asked before I signed the receipt. Made it a little harder to change hotels, I guess.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Border45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Austin, Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you taking time to write the review. We will take appropriate action and retrain our employees to address the issues.

Thank you
Sam Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ALLISON F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Austin, General Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Aleana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Austin, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NewYorkYorkville
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super83120, General Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super83120, General Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We decided to check Super 8, as we were on our way to the airport and dissatisfied with our current hotel.
We were in Austin for the triathlon less than 3 miles away and wanted to get away from the heavy traffic closer to town. Super 8 is also so convenient if your are flying out.
The hotel has been renovated completely. When you enter the lobby, it feels more like a 5 stars hotel and more like a luxury hotel. Starbucks cafe as you enter the lobby. Decorated with taste, very clean, very quiet, everything is new in the room: microwave, new refrigerator, specific pillows, cream, soap to enhance your health, bible, book and a carefully cleaned bathroom.
The staff at the desk was very pleasant with an especially devoted younger lady eager to meet all your needs.

Room Tip: Away from the noise, very convenient to the airport , you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super83120, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Austin/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for writing such a nice review. Also thank you for noticing that we have refreshed our hotel. We continue to work hard to completely satisfy our guests. For your entertainment, we now play 2 new movies in the evening. Please stay with us next time you are in Austin. You bring the popcorn and we will pay the movies for you.

Maya Kumar
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
#100 of 201 in Austin
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin/Airport South

Address: 3120 Montopolis Drive, Southwest corner of Highway 71 and Montopolis Drive. Behind Jack In The Box, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#26 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#29 Family Hotel in Austin
#34 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $80 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Austin/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Convention Center, Sixth Street, University of Texas at Austin and Town Lake Super 8 Austin Airport, South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Super 8 Austin / Airport South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur Austin hotel is convenient to downtown Austin entertainment and attractions. Take a walk around Lady Bird Lake and check out Zilker Botanical Garden along the way. For live music, head to the venues of 6th Street and the Warehouse District, or catch a performance at Austin City Limits. If a campus visit is in your plans, University of Texas is close to our hotel, and major events and conferences at Austin Convention Center are also nearby. Explore Capitol Visitors Center, hike along Town Lake or bring your family to Austin Childrens Museum.DINING OPTIONSSeveral restaurants are within easy reach of our Austin, TX hotel. Try fried catfish or oysters at Catfish Parlour or Mexican food at El Meson. Other choices include 888 Pan Asian and Threadgills Home Cooking. TRANSPORTATION SERVICESReach your terminal in minutes with free shuttle service to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. Our friendly staff can provide you with details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Austin/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austin Airport, South Hotel Austin
Super 8 Hotel Austin
Super Eight Austin
Austin Super 8
Austin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing