We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Austin/Airport South
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$165
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$144
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$183
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$121
$113
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
413
229
83
36
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
229
83
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxlaundry basketdvd playeraustin airportyogurtbreakfast roomlittle touchesbed was comfortablehot breakfastfirst floorthe hotel is cleanwe've stayedwould definitely stay here againbusiness centermotelpillowslobby
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 790 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

SCAM ALERT - this property attempts to do a good job, but wait for the check out. You are automatically assessed a fee for a safe in your room whether or not you use it. The fee is in the small print in your check in that you initial. When I checked in, the clerk was going on and on about pets, free movies, breakfast, etc but surprisingly did not mention the safe fee. Yep, I initialed acceptance - stupid me. You are bombarded with requests to rate this property on TripAdvisor - too bad. This could have been a favorable report if the hotel was not so bent in SCAMMING people over small fees.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is the first Super 8 hotel that gets a 10 on my stay. As soon as we arrived we were treated like we were special. We were given a on the 3rd floor, and since the hotel didn't seem too busy, I asked if any of the their special suites were available. (I had checked out this hotel online, and they had special suites with themes and hot tubs in the room.) We were accomodated and given the room upgrade. The room was huge! The king size bed was so comfortable and the pillows and sheets were top of the line. We had a flat screen tv with lots of cable movie channels. There were complimentary snacks and water, and we also had a dvd player in the room. In the lobby they had variety of dvd's you could check out to watch in the room. It was free! Also in the lobby was a Starbucks coffee machine, where you could get a fresh cup of coffee anytime of the day or night. They also had a massage chair available for the guests to use in the lobby. Our room had a hot tub, there were very dim colorful lights over the hot tub, which made for a romantic aviance. They had a complimentary hot breakfast, eggs, biscuits, bacon, sausage, waffles,lots to choose from. This stay was simply amazing, I would highly recommend this hotel. You have to see it to believe it.

Room Tip: Do some research on the internet and ask for one of the special rooms. They are worth the stay.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PSS2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed there one night on the last night New Years weekend. The room, as they designate it was a suite. It was of a nice size with a love seat, a giant television, microwave, small refrigerator, a 4 cup coffee maker even an in room notebook computer.

In the lobby, was an espresso machine and chocolate chip cookies available until 9:30pm. In the breakfast room was a coffee machine that would make several kinds of brews. I didn't pay much attention as I drink just regular coffee.

The hotel is maybe 10 minutes from downtown, very convenient for business and travel near major highways.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughInDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We were looking for a convient hotel to the airport and the Supper 8 had great reviews. We were not disappointed. I requested a rooom on the top floor (3rd floor) and since they didn't have one for my particular reservation (single king bed) they upgraded me for free to a small suite. Staff was very friendly and professional. I found the internet speed to be fine. The hotel is clean and quiet (no road or neighbor noise). The free breakfast has limited items but its fresh and adequate. Lastly, this is not your hotel if you plan to spend alot of time in downtown Austin but, if you plan to explore Austin and the surrounding areas, this is a great inexpensive hotel. Yes, it has free parking. Most of the downtown hotels will charge you $25-$27 per day to park.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav3ldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We traveled from PA to TX to visit relatives. Spent two nights here as a result of Tripadvisor Reviews. Clean room, comfortable king bed, sufficient hot breakfast, nice service. Allowed us to check in early at 12:30. The room really had many little details that most hotels do not provide - such as a wash basket and a bathrobe and a bathroom scale. The bad points: Old, rear projector television had a really large screen but poor picture quality and limited channels. At the base of our bed, it really towered over us and would have been nice if it had good quality. It hurt our eyes. I guess that is why they offer free DVD loaners in the lobby. The coffee maker in the breakfast area grinds the beans before brewing the coffee, but it seemed too strong in flavor. Difficult to use. Other hotels usually have much better coffee setup and quality. We were not aware of any dessert bar. We stayed at five different hotels on our trip. This was in the mid range in overall quality but cost about 1/3 more than the other hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews