We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Ranked #75 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I visit Austin for work every 3-4 weeks and being a Priority Club Platinum member, IHG hotels are my hotels of choice. The place that I typically stay was sold out so I stayed here and I will stay again. The rooms are dated and in need of some cosmetic maintenance. That's the downside. The upside far outweighs the downside. The rooms are large and very clean. Housekeeping pays attention to small but important details: tissues, toilet paper, soap and soap dish. The staff is amazing. I feel badly that I didn't get names (except for Joshua at the bar who was amazing. He exudes happiness and positivity). The restaurant menu , although limited, was good, both breakfast and dinner. It was basic hotel fare prepared well, sometimes all that you want when you travel a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AM0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear AM0525,

We are glad that you gave our property the opportunity to serve you for your lodging needs in Austin. Josh is indeed an asset to our team and we'll be sure to pass along your recognition. We sincerely appreciate the dinner menu feedback as we have recently changed our dinner selection as part of a new Holiday Inn pilot program. We look forward to seeing you when you return.

Sincerely,


Robert D. Holsten II | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 340 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Another great experience at Holiday Inn Midtown we love staying at this conveniently located hotel. The rooms have so many nice extras and a very comfortable bed. Staff is friendly and fast...plus, Bonus the breakfast buffet is outstanding!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Alfred S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We're glad to know that we are on the top of your list when it comes to hotel options in Austin. Please don't hesitate to contact me whenever you'd like to make reservations. We look forward to serving you during your future stays.

Sincerely,

Robert D. Holsten II | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good!! Perhaps not the best location for the Circuit if the Americas, but it does mean you miss a lot if traffic too and from the circuit. Room was excellent and bed very comfy, there is a small outdoor pool too and the staff are extremely efficient, I would stay here again. Bikinis sports bar is a mile walk and there are several other eating and drinking haunts close by. Downtown is a $20 cab ride away.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I stay here regularly. Always end up at the bar with Joshua for drinks. The housekeepers are friendly and thorough. There are usually police staying here which makes me feel a little safer. I enjoy breakfast in the restaurant but prefer dinner in the bar. There are always a unique assortment of travelers and business ppl in the lounge. Definitely recommend this beautiful hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank JoshAlmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms were clean and very comfortable, including the size! The staff was very accomodating and professional.
The bartenders at the lounge, Henry and Joshua were excellent, talk about customer service!
I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colgrad98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the SXSW festival. Midtown sounds like somewhere near the city center, right? Not so. In reality the hotel is situated between an Office Depot parking lot and three highways.
Room was large and comfortable and the staff really nice. But the lack of safety deposit box in the room struck me as strange.
If you don't mind the sad ideal location, this is a nice hotel. Will find other options for the next SXSW festival.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here b/c of a convention - we paid a lot so we thought it would be pretty nice - we were very wrong! First we got to our room where there was no pull out couch like we ordered. We call down to the front desk 3 times and after hearing he "wasn't sure he had a roll away bed and there was no way we could switch rooms " we were pretty frustrated. So we came to the decision at 1:15AM screw it we are going out and buying an iinflatable bed. We had to ask for extra beding 2 times so by the time it finally came we were exhausted! There is no free breakfast so after msking our own we needed a stop from housekeeping. We had to "specially" request it. Needless to say we will NOT be coming back!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Hope F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Hope F,

We certainly would like to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay. I'll provide my contact information below in hopes that you will contact me to discuss things further.

To begin, reservations are based on room type which includes a standard king, king executive, and standard double. While some of our king rooms have pullout sleeper sofas, it isn't a bookable room type. However, we certainly do our best to accommodate every guests' request and preference. I do apologize if we couldn't accommodate your request to move rooms due to high hotel occupancy or provide you with a roll-away bed if you were already in a room with two beds (due to City of Austin Fire Code).

While the Holiday Inn Express does include a continental breakfast, the full-service Holiday Inn's do not include it in their standard rate. However, their are rate options which allow you to add it into your rate. As per housekeeping, our guests never have to specially request it. Though fluctuations in occupancy and staffing levels may delay the time that housekeeping comes to your room between days, our housekeeping staff does not leave until every room is serviced.

Again, I hope you will contact me to further discuss your experience during your stay and allow me the opportunity to better address it with our staff and make things right.

Robert D. Holsten II | Front Office Manager | 512-451-5757

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Crowne Plaza Austin
#24 of 201 in Austin
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Highlander Austin
#128 of 201 in Austin
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin Midtown

Address: 6000 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $106 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown Hotel Austin
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing