We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Ranked #74 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We visited Austin this pas Saturday to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. It was fairly close drive to 6th street. You can tell they're remodeling the hotel. The room was okay. The sheets seemed clean and the room itself was pretty spacious. The bathroom was tiny, as were the beds. Each room has a balcony, but there's nothing spectacular to look at. I slept well, but nothing really stood out...the only thing that stood out was the guy's attitude at the front desk. He wasn't very pleasant to deal with. Other than that, it's a good hotel to just sleep in after going out. Oh and the pool is small, but we still had a good time there : )

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anntastic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 332 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

I would like to let you know that my last 3 trips to Austin, TX. I have stayed here @ the MidTown hotel and have had an outstanding experiences!! Robert Holsten has done such a fine job by helping with a reservation issue on my first stay, that now I will not look else where to sleep!

Robert has gone the extra to make me feel welcomed and has also upgraded my rooms to the point I feel special. Very professional and I hope he gets the recognition he deserves.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Here for a conference and relaxation. Henry at the bar downstairs is ahhmazing! Fantastic service and always friendly. Overall great hotel stay. He has a wonderful smile and is very helpful at providing tips for downtown. I cannot say enough about his customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elainemarie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed there while visiting our Son in colledge we did get a college rate Hotel staff very friendly room service out standing services Excellent breakfast all staff real helpful. Me and my wife have our son in Austin community colledge so to other family ask for colledge discounts.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboy1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The table lamp didn't work in the first one, and was across from construction, even though I asked for a room in the quietest part of the building. Front desk clerk could've been friendlier, though she wasn't rude. Just doing her job without warmth or much interest. Room was adequate. Got the price through Hotwire, which as always, means the least interest, and occasionally, the least desirable room. That said, the room was perfectly serviceable for what we paid. Next to an abandoned shopping mall. Nothing much around. Nothing within walking distance. Wouldn't necessarily seek to book it again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Kurt2010,

We appreciate your feedback of our hotel. I am happy you found our hotel rooms adequate. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are sorry for not being able to meet your expectations on this day particularly with the hotel location and some aspects of hotel staff service. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you soon and provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel was very clean and modern. All the people who work there are very friendly and helpful. The reunion was such a success with all their help. Especially Jarat Schkade, the Senior Sales Manager, when ever we needed something for our hospitallity room or our rooms he had them send it right away. Jarat was always on top of any problems that we encourted and fixed it for us. Jarat has a wonderful personality and very considerate, I can not say enough about him. Our gentleman from the Bush are mostly in their 90's and was able to get around very easily and comfortable for all our activies at the hotel. The gentleman and their families really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our banquet dinner. Thank you so much for helping me make this a success reunion.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were on a special trip from PA to hear our grandsons concert at the Butler School of Music, Un of Texas, when we had some health problems. We had a lovely room, king size bed with balcony, and the Red Pepper Cafe on location had a breakfast buffet and dinner menu to our liking. The morning waitress, Oralia #38 and dinner waitress, Simone Laurent #7, gave us special attention, even though cafe was busy. Our room bed linen was changed every day. We were very happy with our stay and accomodations from April 4 to April 7.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#25 of 202 in Austin
1,247 reviews
The Highlander Austin
#125 of 202 in Austin
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin Midtown

Address: 6000 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $113 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown Hotel Austin
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing