We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Austin Adventure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Ranked #75 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Austin Adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were on a special trip from PA to hear our grandsons concert at the Butler School of Music, Un of Texas, when we had some health problems. We had a lovely room, king size bed with balcony, and the Red Pepper Cafe on location had a breakfast buffet and dinner menu to our liking. The morning waitress, Oralia #38 and dinner waitress, Simone Laurent #7, gave us special attention, even though cafe was busy. Our room bed linen was changed every day. We were very happy with our stay and accomodations from April 4 to April 7.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    103
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
47
45
23
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was fantastic! Definitely met my expectations in all aspects. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. Check in was a breeze because of online reservations, and the restaurant was convenient. Cleanliness is a priority when traveling out of town. I recommend this hotel for all kinds of trips, including race weekends for runners. Good price also.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of hallways tend to be larger because of king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iRun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
197 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The restaurant was not open (refurbishing) so we got our meal in the bar. Seemed like all dishes were too long on their way to us. Bar and frontdesk personnel were very friendly and caring. Rooms were tidy, up to expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is beautiful! And the rooms are very comfortable and stylish. The staff was very accommodating, especially the front desk staff. The food in restaurant is great! And the price is very reasonable. We had lunch at the restaurant for all three days that we stayed there. I had a great experience with this hotel. Hotel is great for groups. I would definately recommend this hotel for business, groups, family or individuals. It has something for every kind of traveler.

Room Tip: I liked the upper floors; very peacefull and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Awesome experience! Wonderful hotel and staff. Rooms were stylish and clean. Service was on point. Staff had outstanding hospitality and service, especially the front desk. Both clerks ( jennifer and Christina) were great and helpful. I felt Management was on point w/ hospitality and accommodating guests which shined through their staff. Overall stay and experience was fantastic. I'd recommend to friends and family. I plan to return in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was nice and contemporary with micro and fridge. Each room has a balcony. Check in was easy and during check out, I had a fraud attempt on my card and the front desk was easily able to change it over to my credit card. with no issues. I am originally from Austin so I'm familiar with the area which is unfortunately starting to run down. The hotel is in the Highland Mall parking lot so the views from the room are not that exciting but at least every room has privacy. There are several restaurants on I-35 which is just a few minutes from the hotel. I thought the bed slept very well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawheat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I loved this hotel. The rooms were swanky and nice, and they all had balconies! A nice crowd was here for South by Southwest and the hotel, along with its bar and restaurant, did a good job catering to us all. The surrounding area is also pretty nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texan1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#32 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
The Highlander Austin
#108 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin Midtown

Property: Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Address: 6000 Middle Fiskville Rd, Austin, TX 78752-4315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown Hotel Austin
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing