We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Ranked #77 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Nice hotel going through a remodel. Room was nice but used to be a smoking room in a past life. Lots of construction going on as they are making the hotel nicer. Bummer that the pool was closed in the afternoon on a 100 degree day?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 340 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2011

Got a reward stay in an executive room for 15000 points. Great room, but noisy ac. Controllable softness bed was interesting- perhaps we'd get it right after more than 1 night.
Hotel was friendly and generally good- we got a couple of free drinks as our priority club reward.
Breakfast was dire- food not good, and coffee was hard to get. Milk only in cartons, and most seemed to be chocolate flavored. I'd stay again but avoid the food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethelman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed there overnight. When I first pulled up, the property looked a little old, but it was very clean. Upon entering, it was clear to me that they had worked hard to update the lobby and decor. The rooms were perfectly clean. It looked like the rooms had been recently updated. The bathroom and t.v. had been renovated. The bathroom was average size. Beds were very comfortable. They were actually renovating the hall we were staying in, but they were not actually working at the time. The hall was just torn up a bit where they are making changes. It was a very quiet hotel with not alot of traffic, etc. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Got a good price through Priceline.com. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Good hotel n accomodations, but it is far awar from center and there is not subway or easy transport. Not feel save to walk around after dark.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jness11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed here during SXSW and had a great stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed the brand new, modern, renovated rooms. Only minuses would be the location (not in the center) and that renovations are still underway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schuby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Texas hospitality is remarkable in this hotel, as you first meet the staff at the Front Desk.
The hotel is spacious and clean. The room I was in was gigantic, with very clean and confortable beds and bathroom.
The optional breakfast was good and served quickly and friendly.
The hotel is located within walking distance to the Greyhound bus terminal and to a shopping mall.
If you do not have a car, a metropolitan bus stops at the doorstep to take you to downtown Austin.
The only problem I found was the heating in my room, a bit noisy. Other tan that, I am very satisfied with this hotel and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECONOVOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Stayed here for one night whilst en route to Fort Worth. Hotel currently being renovated, which will no doubt mean a great improvement as the generously sized rooms are slightly dated decorwise, though the bed was super-comfortable. Location is convenient to the US35 but far enough away not to be noisy. All the staff we encountered were super-helpful and friendly to us, a nice change in a chain hotel - thank you! Bar meal and breakfast food were very good, dining room is cold and souless but presumably will be improved after the refit. A brief but very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5,113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Crowne Plaza Austin
#24 of 201 in Austin
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Highlander Austin
#128 of 201 in Austin
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin Midtown

Address: 6000 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $106 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown Hotel Austin
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing