We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“natural and visions of GOD's marvelous works”

Zilker Botanical Garden
Ranked #18 of 317 things to do in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Botanical Gardens includes 31 acres of land with plants that thrive in arid southwestern conditions.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“natural and visions of GOD's marvelous works”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

unique and wonderful brilliant and unusual all natural and all GOD.
Such a grand way to spend you afternoon and refreshing peaceful

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bkussehelives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    178
    75
    16
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
212 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lots to see in this garden.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Okay, the only thing I didn't like was how loud it is since there is a highway just behind it. But having said that, the park is wonderful, affordable and gives you great views of the city so I would still highly recommend it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CAnn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

It's a beautiful garden. If you pair it with one of the plant shows/sells then it's also a great place to shop for plants.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kcancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel, Jerusalem
Level Contributor
271 reviews
217 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“nice gardens- weren't blooming in october”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

we were there late October so most of the garden wasn't blooming any more, but just the walk around the property was nice and gave a real jungle feeling in the middle of the city. the vegetation is really dense, and not much of natural light goes in but it also keeps you from the texas sun! you can get a map at the entrance shed and decide what gardens would you like to see, but we just strolled around cause we were just trying to use the time we had until we had to leave for the airport. i think we were the only ones visiting because there were no other cars at the small parking lot.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank amiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
498 reviews
436 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
“Plenty to see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a very pretty set of gardens. The area is not huge but they pack a lot in. Skipping across the rocks in the pond is fun for everyone. We went in winter so the place wasn't in full bloom, but you can see the potential. Unfortunately the sounds of the highway are a bit intrusive, but otherwise it is a good place to visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dand978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zilker Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing