We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historic Hotel”
Review of The Driskill

The Driskill
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Ride The Segway Austin Tour
Ranked #7 of 319 things to do in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwell Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Historic Hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I didn't have an opportunity to stay at the hotel, but I did try the restaurant. The breakfast was hearty and tastey. The menu probably has changed...my husband had an omelet with fruit and I had the french toast touched with powedered sugar both with orange juice. The atmosphere was a classy historic feel. I hope to stay next time I'm in Austin- for the ghostly encounter!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank buoywin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    813
    359
    82
    25
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cocktails at the Driskill”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was always on my Austin Bucket List! Went with my son and a friend who was in town for my son's law school graduation! It was wonderful!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank k5acook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Take a stroll through the lobby”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Even if you don't have the cash to spend the night, take some time and walk through the lobby and the bar! The art work and the carpets and atmosphere can't be beat!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tulsatravelbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Blue Grass Music”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

It's an old building, with a ton of charm and a fire roaring. Great place to meet after dinner or dancing....or before. Great music!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cre8dnrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
149 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely property; average food”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We ate in the cafe vs. grill as grill not open for lunch. Property is really lovely and one should definitely walk through lobby and bar area (on mezzanine). Food was fine but nothing exceptional. Staff were friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Driskill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing