We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great LATE NIGHT!”
Review of Green Mesquite - CLOSED

Green Mesquite
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great LATE NIGHT!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Delicious brisket and pulled pork. The fried okra is wonderful! This is a great spot for late night.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheila f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, OK food”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The service was impeccable. Extremely attentive and willing to make certain our needs were tended and our wishes granted.
The barbecue was OK. In a state that is know for its barbecue, we were expecting much more taste and less fatty meat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne5503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were in Austin, my wife checked the Diners, Drive-In and Dive's website for places in Austin. We found this and gave it a try, casual atmosphere and great food! It will fill you up!!! Glad we stopped in for some great food. The smoked wings were fantastic and the sauce is great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“real mesquite smokede BBQ”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had the 3 meat dinner. I chose sausage, brisket and turkey. All good with a great mesquite smoke flavor. Two locations to choose from.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teebee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

While visiting my brother and sister-in-law, we mentioned seeing the downtown location on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives, and asked if they were game to check it out. An hour's drive and we were there. You could smell the smoke a mile away, so our mouths were watering and ready. We were not disappointed! The brisket was tender and tasty. The smoked sausage, just right. The smoked turkey made you want more! The sides were excellent too. Our waitress was friendly and attentive. I would certainly recommend the Green Mesquite to anyone! And it was well worth the drive in rush hour traffic. :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shop4sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing