We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in Austin”
Review of First Wok

First Wok
Ranked #1,034 of 3,727 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Austin”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This my husband and my go-to restaurant for Chinese. Portions are generous, cheap, wonderful service. The meat they use is good quality and cooked to perfection. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CortneyY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Love the eggrolls...best hot and sour soup! Fast Delivery...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debshep73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Take out average”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

First Wok Austin 603 West Stassney Lane Austin (512) 444-0077
(Review of take-out only)We selected this spot based on its favorable local reviews and its proximity to our Austin home for ease of take-out. We ordered General Chicken and Shrimp w/Chinese Vegetables. These items came with choice of rice, fried or steamed – brown rice not available. The chicken was overcooked, hard and only average in flavor – no additional vegetables cooked in as with other places. The shrimp was overcooked, the dish bland over all. We found the total cost to be a little pricey for what was provided. No better than average.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Chinese Delivery at it's finest”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We ordered into our hotel. The food arrived 10 minutes after ordered and was wonderful. Shrimp/Broccoli and Beef/Broccoli portions were huge, Crag Rangoon was huge, all in all wonderful and fed 3 adults delivered for under $40.00 with tips.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drugcop4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
“Tons of incredibly good Chinese food!”
Reviewed January 14, 2010

I called in our order and picked it up, since I got the feeling from another website that this was pretty much just a takeout place. It actually was a pretty good sized restaurant, which was very clean and nice inside. The food was incredibly good! I haven't had Chinese this good since I lived in Houston 15 years ago. And the portions were gigantic - I had another meal two days later on the leftovers. Prices were reasonable. They even deliver, if you want. What's not to like?

    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImReallyTall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Wok also viewed

 

Been to First Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing