We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimmingly good”
Review of Catfish Parlour

Catfish Parlour
Ranked #576 of 3,727 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Neighborhood: South Austin
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South Austin
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Swimmingly good”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

If you like catfish, you just can't go wrong here. From the senior plate to the All-you-can-eat they got ya covered.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank RBG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WOONSOCKET
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“World's best cole slaw!”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Their catfish french fries, and pinto beans were also very good. I told the cashier that I really enjoyed their cole slaw, and she gave me a copy of the recipe, which really surprised me! They also have reasonable prices and large portions.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Patsina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Very disappointed in this restaurant. My fiancé and I had the fish and jumbo shrimp and the blackened catfish meal. The catfish meal came with rice, it was Rice-a-roni straight from the box. The jumbo shrimp also taste store bought, a box of Gordon's shrimp. The staff were friendly. Finally, if you are ever hungry and want great seafood, this is NOT the place!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great catfish.....and more!”
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Visiting Austin for the wkend. and came by this place. Reviews here were good, so went to try it out. You can't beat the food for the price. We live in the Dallas area and you'd never find the prices there for the food we got! Shrimp cocktail, and oysters on the half shell were great, especially for the Happy Hour price of less than $4 each. We split a plate of fried shrimp, fried oysters, scallops, fried catfish, fries, beans, slaw. And margaritas were good as well. Next time we're in the area, we'll be back. Service was good, with everyone there speaking and taking care of us.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank greggtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Attitude and quite reasonable”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Cajun Catfish is EXCELLENT!!! Service was fantastic! Couldn't have been more pleased with our visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elpistolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Catfish Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing