We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, atmosphere”

Magnolia Cafe South
Ranked #33 of 3,683 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great food, atmosphere”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Service is warm and friendly. Food is never disappointing. Will go back again and again. I would highly recommend this wonderful restaurant to anyone coming into Austin for a visit!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    259
    87
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Biggest pancake ever!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great breakfast/really reasonable price. Had a ham and cheese omelett with gingerbread pancake. Both delicious, and the pancake cam on its own plate, and covered the entire thing. Try their homemade salsa. Very friendly staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kingwoodchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
237 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Came upon this place by chance when looking for somewhere which could offer a reasonable choice of vegetarian dishes. This was the place, and what's more it had some very interesting dishes. Very large portions as well. Service excellent. Strongly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank MargaretJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I only had breakfast, so that is all my review is based on, but I found it to be totally delicious and I can't wait to go back to this spot next time I'm in Austin.

Helpful?
Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love love love it! super yum!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Fast, delicious, eclectic, wide variety! What else could you ask for? Even the coffee is good. Went with 2 little kids, they had a monstrous chocolate chip pancake that they still talk about.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelwith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Cafe South also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia Cafe South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing