We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”

San Francisco Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #2,024 of 3,736 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This week I made a first visit to San Francisco Bakery. I will be back! From a varied and generous menu I chose the quiche and soup combo. A quarter of a spinach and bacon quiche was served with a cup of clam chowder and a baguette. The quiche was delicious as was the clam chowder. The seasonings were just right. As I had just recently returned from Boston there was a good basis for comparison.

Good variety of soups, salads and sandwiches. Excellent coffee! Nice selection of baked goods. Order at counter, meal is brought to table. Comfortable place, local clientele. free parking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clearspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best morning glory muffins ever!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The morning glory muffins are absolutely delicious! You have to try them. Order some to take home too or else you will be frustrated when you get home!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LParnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee ”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I've been here a couple of times and they have really awesome daily coffee, every day something different! The breakfast are alright! And the veggie sausages oh delicious!!!! Must stop by for coffee!

Helpful?
Thank Schuste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Local coffeehouse and Food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I love SF bakery and Cafe. The food from breakfast, lunch and dinner is great. The baked goods are delicious yet there aren't a very lot of choices. If you want a nice quite place to work this is a great choice too. I sometimes come for breakfast and work from their location which has free wifi. They have some great local Austin roasted coffee choices and excellent soups. The NE clam chowder is probably my favorite. Today I had the three egg veggie omelet which was great. The roasted egg plant in it was delicious. Keep it local and visit this nice NW Austin establishment.

Helpful?
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place to stop for a quick lunch”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I don't like eating fast food which can often be a challenge when I want to grab a quick lunch. I like this place because they have a nice selection of gourmet-style sandwiches and the service is usually pretty quick and the price is reasonable.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank CaptainChaos104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Francisco Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to San Francisco Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing