We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but expensive for lunch”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #198 of 3,700 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: St. Johns
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive for lunch”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Its a great place for business meeting but somewaht expensive for lunch. Servings are big and can be reduced to bring the cost down.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AIWIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    93
    38
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I ordered enchiladas and they were very tasty. I ordered a sangria and did not like it. I also ordered a top shelf margarita and loved it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank vamos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“engaging staff”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Dined with a large crowd and the server was patient, good-natured and attentive.
good food / nice margarita

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank UNTMoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food definitely not the attraction”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We loved this place for the atmosphere , the crowd and the drinks ...until the food arrived. It was greasy and unappetizing. My wife even had an upset stomach...not sure if it was the nachos or the tacos. I understand the prices (partly for the place) but there's no excuse for bad food. I wouldn't be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Primuspilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Richardson< Texas”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was good but not for the price. Nice atmosphere, great wait staff. I know the story and I comend the family. This is more of a Mediterranean style as opposed to either Tex-Mex or New Mexico style. Don't get me wrong, I'll go back but I do have favorites.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BunnyBeeNWAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing