We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #194 of 3,727 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: St. Johns
Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I ordered enchiladas and they were very tasty. I ordered a sangria and did not like it. I also ordered a top shelf margarita and loved it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank vamos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    93
    41
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“engaging staff”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Dined with a large crowd and the server was patient, good-natured and attentive.
good food / nice margarita

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank UNTMoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food definitely not the attraction”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We loved this place for the atmosphere , the crowd and the drinks ...until the food arrived. It was greasy and unappetizing. My wife even had an upset stomach...not sure if it was the nachos or the tacos. I understand the prices (partly for the place) but there's no excuse for bad food. I wouldn't be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Primuspilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Richardson< Texas”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was good but not for the price. Nice atmosphere, great wait staff. I know the story and I comend the family. This is more of a Mediterranean style as opposed to either Tex-Mex or New Mexico style. Don't get me wrong, I'll go back but I do have favorites.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BunnyBeeNWAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still My Favorite”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pappasito's is one of my favorite restaurants, you can count on them for great food, big portions, and great service. Camarones Diablo is still my go to dish when I'm here. The strawberry margaritas and salsa are both amazing as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing