We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocco's Grill

Rocco's Grill
Ranked #895 of 3,668 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Charming view, pleasing staff, the food was terrific! They have a "secret family recipe" seasoning that they put in the olive oil for the bread, as well as on the tilapia my husband had, really good! On a recent stay in Lakeway to visit family we ate here twice, And were really happy each time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MGFuqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quality matches the pricing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Rocco's is very consistent in presenting very flavorful food excellently prepared. The service is first rate. My server was quick to recognize that I avoid carbs as much as possible, and volunteered to substitute additional vegetables for the unwanted rice. The ambiance is pleasant, especially in the smaller dining area when no squawking children are doing what comes naturally. The pricing is a bit high, but so is the quality.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrumpeterEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Perfect setting. Food was right on track for the value. We had a really nice experience. Had the scallops pasta dish and a veal dish. Both were very good. Service was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdminRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett
Level Contributor
873 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Family friendly with delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Rocco's porch is perfect for large groups and families with small children. The service is superb. I absolutely had the best grilled salmon with lump crabmeat ever!!!!! The kids loved their pasta dishes and there is even those famous chicken strips for kids who "don't like to try anything else." The menu is very eclectic...absolutely something for everyone and affordable for large families.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere & food very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is one of my father-in-laws picks when he comes to Austin to visit. I like the atmosphere of this restaurant and they always seem to accommodate our picky eaters. We always ask for low calorie substitutes and ask that any butter be put on the side (just in case we want to dip versus drown, or choose to not use it at all, but still want a choice when the meal arrives :)) The wait staff at Rocco's is always very nice and well trained; what I would expect from this caliber of restaurant. I have never been disappointed with the quality of the food, but the last time we went they had changed their menu and got rid of one of the healthiest, low calorie items that was not a salad (the grilled shrimp kabob with substituted roasted/grilled tomato). That was disappointing...
If I had any recommendations, it would be to add it back! Other than that, I would highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2chixgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rocco's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing