We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beef Ribs”

The County Line on the Lake
Ranked #92 of 3,754 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Beef Ribs”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The County Line has the absolute best beef ribs, and "on the lake" beats "on the hill" for my top choice based on atmosphere. The rest of the Q is very good, but the ribs are great.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bennett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    124
    60
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lago Vista, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Favorite County Line is the one on Lake Austin”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Neat deck off the back side with live music, and you can feed the turtles.... beautiful, peaceful, and awesome food. Be sure to order their bread appetizer, Although and maybe because I am not a huge BBQ coniseuer this is my favorite BBQ place in Texas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lakechiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Texas Barbeque”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The County Line is a chain, yet each one is different so you never feel as if you are eating in one. The ribs are my favorite. There is often a wait but that isn't bad because you can sit on the patio and enjoy nature.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank readyandpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Sevice, Great food, and you can pull your boat up to dine. The manager Pito, took excellent care of our large group.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank larry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“OK BBQ”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I ate here the other week, had the pulled port sandwich, which was good. This place can (and does) get very crowded for lunch and dinner, particularly on the weekend. Service is hit or miss (usually miss in my experience).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The County Line on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing