We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Friendly People”
Review of The Boiling Pot - CLOSED

The Boiling Pot
Price range: $11 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Downtown
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Great Value and Friendly People”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Awesome place that we found randomly walking down 6th street. We had combo of crablegs, sausage, and clams. Everything was so laid back and fun, the food was cooked excellent and the staff was so friendly for it being so late.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool little place!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was a fun experience. They dump a pile of seafood on the table and you grab what you want. They were able to accommodate our group of 15 people easily and took very good care of us. At the end, my hands were pretty sticky and buttery, and took a day to get the smell off of them.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmk1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not as good as Rockport”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Food is mediocre especially when you compare to the Rockport location. Same goes for the service. Still a cool place to check out if you have never been there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Whenever Crawfish is here, I'm there.”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Can't say about the rest of the year. But when crawfish season hits the boil a mean pot. Nice and spicy. Not just boiled in red colored water. These have flavor and a kick.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Be a little shrimp, don't be crabby”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

What can I say about The Boiling Pot, they have two locations that I know of, one in Fulton, TX and one in Austin, Tx. I have eaten at both and the are STEAMIN GOOD. If you love cajun boiled shrimp, crawfish, blue crab, stone crab all boiled in a spicy bowl with corn on the cob, new potatoes and sausage, the you will die for this place. On July 1st ,We ate The Cajun Special, 1/2 lb boiled shrimp, 1/2 lb cajun sausage with potatoes and corn and a blue crab, for two people it was only &17, there were 4 adults, 1 teen and a child so we got 2 orders plus an additional one lb of shrimp. When we waddled out, the table was covered in shell and we were full as a big ol tick. Cold beer, great service in a pure D fun place. No linen table cloths, no silverware, just butcher paper and fingers. I am a tellin you, Go give it a try. it is GEE double O good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing