We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good-a meat-a-balls”

Frank & Angie's Pizzeria
Ranked #317 of 3,727 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good-a meat-a-balls”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Were from NY where they have the best Italian food, plus I'm Italian so... I was looking for a good meatball and I found one. I would probably go for the hoagie instead of their focaccia bread, even though it was good, it wasn't great. Their sauce (gravy) was nice, a little sweet, but had some hardiness too. I'm looking forward to going back to try the pizza. Its a small room, but it is very much like any good Italian place in Brooklyn :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank trippergirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Usually go here and have spaghetti during a long bike ride - but today we splurged and had a pizza. It was excellent. Service was good, the place wasn't very busy at the time we went so we could easily have a conversation without yelling at each other. Will be back again and again.

Helpful?
Thank TexanJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average to Very Good, depends upon the dish”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I am a pizza snob from the Northeast, so I have different expectations.

Went there for a late lunch one afternoon. This is my 3rd visit and I had another pizza. The pizza was very good. My wife has a cheese pie and thought it was only average. (Would rather not go back) My pizza, eggplant, was average to very good.

The wait staff was very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank El_Pirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good pizza!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This place has a very cool, laid back vibe and the pizza was great. You better be hungry if you want the 18" one....it's huge. I would recommend the place to anyone. Incredible place for a late lunch.

Helpful?
2 Thank N1JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything we ate here was really fresh. Bruschetta is just like I had in Italy. Service was good, but it took a long time to get our food. I would come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & Angie's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Frank & Angie's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing