We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Southern Cooking”

Moonshine Patio Bar & Grill
Ranked #16 of 3,727 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Moonshine Patio Bar & Grill takes you back to a simpler time. Comfortable and familiar, relaxed and easygoing, Moonshine greets guests like family. Serving up great cooking with an innovative take on classic American comfort food, Moonshine's menu satisfies even the big city tastes.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“True Southern Cooking”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I went here with a few colleagues after a conference. We like our food.... I had the pork chop they had the skirt steaks. We all loved it. Next time I am back in Austin, I will be paying the Moonshine a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,219
    663
    150
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best brunches in town”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Be prepared for a wait. It is well worth it. Cornflake Fried Chicken, Green Chili Mac & Cheese, southern spins on classic breakfast foods, and a full array of upscale downhome choices all in a great historical building.

When someone asks for a brunch recommendation in downtown Austin, I send them here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ElCaballoAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
224 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great cooking.”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We ended up eating here twice because on Sunday evening several restaurants were closed so we came back here because we had been happy with our previous meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CAnn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great brunch buffet”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stopped here for brunch. The buffet selection was a fantastic for the price. I think I tried a bit of everything and was not disappointed by a single thing. The baked goods were particularly delicious! I would recommend getting there earlier as it was super packed when we were headed out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tvnsow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We could not decide on a single appetizer, so we ordered 4 and didn't order any main courses. All we're fabulous! The corndogs shrimp was our favorite. You have to try it!!

Helpful?
Thank AggieLifter132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonshine Patio Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moonshine Patio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing