We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch buffet”

Moonshine Patio Bar & Grill
Ranked #16 of 3,738 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Moonshine Patio Bar & Grill takes you back to a simpler time. Comfortable and familiar, relaxed and easygoing, Moonshine greets guests like family. Serving up great cooking with an innovative take on classic American comfort food, Moonshine's menu satisfies even the big city tastes.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great brunch buffet”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stopped here for brunch. The buffet selection was a fantastic for the price. I think I tried a bit of everything and was not disappointed by a single thing. The baked goods were particularly delicious! I would recommend getting there earlier as it was super packed when we were headed out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tvnsow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,242
    675
    151
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We could not decide on a single appetizer, so we ordered 4 and didn't order any main courses. All we're fabulous! The corndogs shrimp was our favorite. You have to try it!!

Helpful?
Thank AggieLifter132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moonshiner”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been to this restaurant about half o dozen times. Food very consistent and we have always enjoyed the meals. Service has always been good and they all are very friendly. We have taken out of towners here and they enjoyed it also. Good place to go before Esther 's Follies.
Large portions with a great choice of sides. Highly recommend. Not fancy and family friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin tx
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great brunch, great location”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have been here a handful of times and, besides the long waits for brunch, the food is good and the service has been too. I have been a few times for dinner and it is great too. Because this restaurant is close to many downtown hotels I think there are a lot of visitors here from out-of-town and waits like I said above can be long. Not sure if they take a res.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leightx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Brunch is awesome at moonshine. The food is delicious and they have a wide variety of foods during their brunch buffet. Happy Hour is also a great time to stop by and get some drinks and food, great deals.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lidAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonshine Patio Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moonshine Patio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing