We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique place”
Review of Roaring Fork

Roaring Fork
Reserve with OpenTable
Roaring Fork is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 3,727 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 7th Street
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique place”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good food. The setting at the NW Austin location is very nice, especially for outdoor dining. Its on the edge of the old quarry lake.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    220
    56
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mendota Heights Mn
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Steak, Noce atamoshepre”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Greta "Steak" Restaurant we had a large group and everybody felt satisfied with the quality and quantity of food. Service was excellent. I had the 20 oz Cowboy Cut Steak Bone-In; Ribeye, It was an ample portion, and tasted great. I also tried the Filet and that was good too. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl_Pressman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
202 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Food, Huge Portions”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food is excellent here, but be careful of over-ordering. I had two appetizers, and took most of the second one home. The appetizer Jonah Crab Cakes were delicious, with large chunks of crab, but there were two of them and they were very filling. The Green Chile Pork Stew comes in a kettle with homemade tortillas. The bacon wrapped pork tenderloin was an entire tenderloin for one person. Sharing would be a good idea here, and could make a meal very reasonable. The service was excellent. Our waiter was knowledgable and friendly without being too present.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boomertraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food,Great location(Stone Lake)”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It was our first time with some of our friends. We were there for a late lunch around 2:30PM. It was quiet and felt like we had the place just for us. We sat near the big windows close to the quarry lake. It was very peaceful and calming. Almost felt like we were sitting with a view of Lake Travis. Lot of trees around with lots of shade. Nice landscape. They also had outside sitting area.
I had the fish tacos and they were excellent. One of our friend had the spinach salad and my husband had chicken burger. All our items were tasty. We ordered coffee but unfortunately something was wrong with the coffee machine and we had luke warm coffee. Waiter tried his best but could not get the machines to work properly. They were nice to drop the price of coffee from the ticket.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bizlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, tx
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“stonelake great atmosphere, downtown more pretentious but very nice”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

stonelake great atmosphere, downtown more pretentious but very nice. the stonelake location has a great deck area. the food is reliable and delicious. you always know there will be a great meal here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank harbono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roaring Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing