We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ... Go even if they tell you long wait!”
Review of Roaring Fork

Roaring Fork
Reserve with OpenTable
Roaring Fork is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 3,738 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 7th Street
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent ... Go even if they tell you long wait!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband had the Braised Pork Shoulder which came with Black Beans and more, a huge portion. I had the BIG Burger which is was.

The service was excellent and the food was great.

It was a very pleased with the entire experience.

We were visiting Austin for the day so had tried to read all the reviews and hope for the best.

It was great pick, will return when in Austin again.

Helpful?
Thank esp54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    224
    56
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Roaring Fork, happy camper”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Roaring Fork is a great restaurant. I've tried both the downtown location at Stephen F as well as the one in the Austin 'burbs. Both have the same great food. Try it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnotherNiteOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Corporate friendly dinning. Vaca, not so much.”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch on a Friday, based on its proximity to our hotel and high TA ratings. We were surprised to walk into a full-blown, suit and tie extravaganza. I work in the financial district of Chicago's Loop, and Roaring Fork would fit right in. Unfairly, I think I was expecting something with a little more flair, just because I was in Austin. The fish tacos, salmon special and guacamole were really excellent. We ate at the bar and the server was fine. As long as you aren't expecting a lot of Austin personality, you won't be disappointed, the quality of food is excellent. Now I'm going to find some weird restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Spayneuterchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I went last night with my husband and some friends to have dinner. The atmosphere was excellent, the food was delicious and the service was great. I had the fish of the day with broccolini and tomato filled with garlic. Yum! Delicious! Oh, and Margaritas were really good too. I will definitely go back again to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JVTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good spot for lunch”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Enjoyed a very good hamburger here and the rest of the group was happy with their choices as well. We had excellent service during our visit. I will go back when I visit Austin again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsampls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roaring Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing