We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, wow!”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #49 of 3,754 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Giddings, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Oh, wow!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

If you are looking for wonderful seafood, go here. They have the best catfish around. I love their bisque soup. I am always sorry to leave the restaurant, and wish I could try everything on their menu. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMT62662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    140
    56
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlinton Tn, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“GREAT SEAFOOD!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a wonderful dining experience. The food is great with a huge selection, something for everyone. The service and hospitality is also very good, nevre had to wait on anything and my glass was never empty. I visit here on every trip to Austin so if you have never tried it, give it a whirl. The pricing is very moderate compared to what you order and the portions are plentiful with options for smaller protions for the lite eaters.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needed some fondue”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

No restaurant we have been to has the great seafood fondue that is served here. It is truly unique and yummy. A cocktail and seafood fondue is a full meal. Great taste.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_c_rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Place.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I ate here multiple times during a business trip and sampled much of the menu. This is a solid choice for seafood. Very consistent and flavorful. Cherry pick the menu carefully, not every dish is created equal. The specials offer tremendous value. I had a large order of oysters on ice with various accoutrements for less than $7.

This is a busy place with lot's of hustle and bustle. It can get loud inside. If you are out for a quiet romantic evening, look elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigCityChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Everything on the menu is consistently good. The hot bread upon being seated is wonderful! This location is always busy and the restaurant can get loud. Parking lot is rather small but keep driving around, it's worth the inconvenience! Sit at the bar and enjoy happy hour and drink specials during the week, the bartenders are friendly! Portions are huge, so pack up the leftovers and a dessert to go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmrojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing