We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Driskill(Austin)
$241
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Austin(Austin)
$329
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
77
35
7
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
35
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay at choice hotelswalk in showerfront deskfree dinnermicrowave and refrigeratorour entire stayhotel is cleanking suitecomfortable bedshappy hourupon checka wonderful staywe've stayedbusiness meetingevery morninggreat customer serviceblake
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 125 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Speechless because it was a miracle ending up here. This is by far one of the greatest hotels. CLEAN. Courteous staff who really want you to feel welcomed, and incredible brand new amenities and a gym! First class all the way. If you need a place when in ATX, do yourself the favor and stop at this brand new Sleep Inn! Thank you and we will be coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InspireTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceAppreciator, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Austin, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Greg Hillary
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin Northeast
855-327-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

we loved the sleep in!! we made a last-minute trip to austin to see a band & I think got the last budget room that wasn't a roach-infested crack den. it was perfect--just wish it was closer! (though it would probably be triple the price.) the service was friendly, the room was spotless, and the breakfast was delicious! I will definitely stay at the Sleep Inn again when I visit ATX!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saura72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here for business and WOW what a surprise. This hotel is brand new and a great find. The entire hotel is immaculate and has that "new place smell" and feel. It is near downtown Austin but out of the way of all the traffic and congestion.

The staff was extremely friendly and check in took less than a minute which was nice. Fresh cookies, good breakfast, clean rooms, and fast internet. One thing I will say is that someone finally listened to us business travelers. You do not have to look far to find an electrical outlet in these rooms. I was happy not to have to rearrange the room in order to plug in my computer.

I highly recommend this hotel but be warned, it is so new it might not come up on your GPS if searching for hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceAppreciator, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Austin, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are working to fix the GPS issues for our future guests. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the placement of the outlets as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Greg Hillary
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin Northeast
855-327-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I always stay at Choice Hotels. They have a very nice rewards program. this is so it is brand new. unlike many hotels that have only one elevator this one has two so there is very little wait for an elevator. breakfast is ok its a typical choice hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie_satx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceAppreciator, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Austin, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Greg Hillary
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin Northeast
855-327-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

New hotel offering great service and exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms. This was our second stay at this hotel and would definitely choose it when travelling in the area. Good location in relatively close proximity to the airport with easy access.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rkhhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceAppreciator, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Austin, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate your feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Greg Hillary
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin Northeast
855-327-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews