We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #288 of 3,752 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Lago Vista
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Fine Dining. Valet Parking. A friend of mine got me hooked on this place. 'Different' choices on the menu than many others like it. Everything I have tried here is GREAT! Worth the trip downtown!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doogie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    86
    42
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“over rated, and loud, service soso”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

long waits, loud, service not great, rushed to turn over tables. Food is not worth the wait, noise or price

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank melanie94588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food cooked as you choose”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My first trip to the US and I was slightly overwhelmed by the amount of deep fried and (admittedly wonderful) fatty food. When we went to PF Chang's I had steamed veg with brown rice and was in heaven. Perfectly cooked with great service. I recommended it to a few other people at the conference I was attending, all agreed it was a great place to go.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mooglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 6 Contributor
796 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,053 helpful votes
“Outstanding service! Great food!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The service here was friendly, professional and very top notch! The servers worked together to provide outstanding service. Amazing service!

The food was excellent too! The menu had a wide variety of options; it was hard to decide what to order. I went with lemon chicken and it was outstanding!

I was too full to order dessert but I am sure that would have been amazing also!

EXCELLENT experience at this PF Changs!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Chain - but very consistent”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Consistent service and food. Good place to grab a bite.
With their at bar seating, even dining alone while traveling for business isn;t bad..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank brown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing