We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sushi”
Review of Uchi

Uchi
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 6/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #10 of 3,982 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: South Austin
Cross street: Barton Springs
Reviewed July 1, 2018

I have eaten sushi all over North America. This is one of my favorites! I had a wonderful sushi dinner here recently. I sat at the sushi bar and had the sushi chef make me various plates. Was so good. Excellent! My mouth is still watering thinking about that meal. Cannot wait to come back. A must while visiting Austin. Thank you!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HomerWellsSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Always love sitting at the sushi bar and interacting with our sushi chef. Great fresh fish and well prepared

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank austin_TexasLkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Uchi is my all time favorite Austin restsurant, and a go to for many special occasions. Terrific quality ingredients and super creative fusions of styles. Great atmosphere and knowledgeable staff.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank GeogCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This is fine dining Japanese style with the freshest fish and best flavor combos you never knew you needed in your life. We go here for special occasions and bring visitors as much as possible. They're always blown away and we're never disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheSpaBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The right way to Uchi.....

Eat off of the daily menu, take waiter / waitress recommendations. Everyone try the daily oyster. Don't order edamame, you're wasting space in your tummy. Don't order fried anything, unless it is the Shag Roll. Don't bring your kids. Get dessert.

Absolute must : Hama Chili

Thank your server.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Uchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.