We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to go for a variety of fresh fish.”

Quality Seafood Market
Ranked #362 of 3,728 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Neighborhood: Hyde Park
Description: Quality Seafood Market is Austin's premier fresh seafood restaurant, retail market, and wholesaler. We have been supplying Central Texas with the highest quality fresh and frozen seafood since 1938. Enjoy local favorites like gulf shrimp, oysters, and Texas farm-raised catfish as well as our chef's latest innovations, like grilled salmon with a lemon dill butter sauce or seared ahi tuna with a wasabi mustard glaze. Stop by our market for fresh fish (filleted daily) and live shellfish (oysters, lobsters, mussels, clams, and more). If you're a chef or caterer, contact our wholesale office, and set up an account today! With a recently added Food Truck, so check out our website to follow where you can find Quality.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Where to go for a variety of fresh fish.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Besides selling fish you can also have a meal in the back. It's kinda in a funky part of town but it's worth seeking out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GinnyCAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    69
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“goes way back”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

where grandma would go to by her fresh fish. the original fresh fish market. good fish and tasty lunch. does smell a bit fishy but what can you do?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank matt g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Texas. Coast Cuisine in the Hill Country”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Quqlity Seafood is one of my favorite Austin restaurants. It's truly a fish market with a restaurant. The fish is fresh and well oooked. You can get excellent fried fish or more sophisticated prepations. The sides run the same gamut from devious home made cole slaw to perfectly steamed broccoli to the best ever Mac n cheese..

We were there on a Monday night and there was live music--jazz form the 30s and 40s. Lots of fun.

Quality is the next best thing to a trip to Galveston or Port A.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommabearsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“no frills, just good seafood”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Not fancy @ all. They do a tremendous take-out business. Good selection on menu.

I've had oyster, shrimp and fish dishes fixed as many ways as I could think of and, they were all great.

Oh, you can't beat their crawfish or crawdads.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality is the first word here.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Excellent choice of fresh seafood, cooked to order. Funky atmosphere. Great prices. Truly Austin-tatious!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kvidnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing