We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standby!”
Review of Jo's Coffee

Jo's Coffee
Ranked #2 of 53 Coffee & Tea in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
California
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good standby!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We accidentally stumbled upon Jo's cafe & gave their food a shot. Good food with proper prices. The pulled pork sandwich was awesome! Alcohol is sold here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LatinaGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    78
    21
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have eaten here for breakfast and dinner. The place is crowded for breakfast but lighter for dinner. The food selection is vast and the coffee is tasty ... The waitstaff can be a bit off sometimes but nothing serious.

try it for breakfast ... sit outside enjoy the people watching ... nice place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobInAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Burger along with the perfect location!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We ordered two burgers and two coffees. The burgers were PERFECT!!! I can't wait to go there again. The bun is one of the best I have ever had. The coffee wasn't anything great. This is the place to go for a quick delicious lunch and some great people watching. The people next to us were having burgers and mimosa's. Clearly, I made the wrong beverage choice. But I will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbee500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best BLT I have ever had.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I always enjoyed coming to Jo's when I was living in Austin. It was an enjoyable place to grab food and I absolutley loved their BLT's.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good espresso, but too expensive”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Ok, they serve a pretty good espresso (although the cup they used is way too big), but it is too expensive.

Their cookies are so good, I would come back for it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rene_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jo's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing