We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ohhh Yes”
Review of Jo's Coffee

Jo's Coffee
Ranked #2 of 53 Coffee & Tea in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ohhh Yes”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's hard to find a good coffee spot in new towns, but this place, I need to have again. Might just make me go back to Austin for no other reason than to just pig out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    78
    21
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An Austin Gem”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were so happy that our hotel was next door to Jo's. Great coffee and healthy or not so healthy foods. We frequented it while we were there and really miss sitting outside in the sunshine drinking our lattes!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank carolinaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I loved this place. Great Cofee and Taco's”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The best coffee that I tasted all week while I was in Austin. The Breakfast Taco's are'nt too bad either.

I gave up having breakfast at a nearbye local hotel and came here for breakfast instead. Its nice to be able sit outside and relax before the day starts.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryue65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It's exactly what you're hoping it will be”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great casual breakfast spot. Got the michas, which I'd never heard of before, but turned out to be delicious spicy scrambled eggs with all sorts of other goodies thrown into the mix.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schneyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice location downtown”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

You go in order then pick your seat. We sat outside and it was very pleasant. Inside looked neat too. I had the smoke turkey sandwich which was awesome! I smelled their fresh baked goods and they smelled good and were soft. Will have to try some next time. Nice spot there downtown on 2nd street.

Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo's Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Jo's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing