We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money & awesome sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Ranked #31 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
413 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great value for money & awesome sheets”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Having stayed in downtown Austin before I was looking for a new/newly renovated hotel for a good price. I found Home2Suites through TA and was easily sold on the glowing reviews. The hotel has a nice feel to it and our room was spacious with a mini kitchentte (microwave, fridge, cutlery, crockery etc & they could even accommodate you with a portable mini hot plate if needed). The room was very clean & the sheets were super soft - apparently microfibre - & you can even purchase them through a Home2Suites website too! Easily accessible to all the delicious restaurants & cool bars of downtown & surrounds - approximately 25 mins from freeway 183. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family & friends.

Room Tip: Minimal noise was heard from upstairs guests - I'd probably request a room on a high floor next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camnicsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Our sheets are THE BEST!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    73
    27
    17
    10
See reviews for
158
86
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Rooms are new and clean, and very well designed. We enjoyed our weekend stay --- didn't really need the kitchenette other than the frig. But we really appreciated the extra shelf space for our luggage and the over-sized room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 165johnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We cannot wait for you to return!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Visiting family in Austin and we decided to stay at this hotel based on its location and new construction. The front desk help was friendly and efficient. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. I appreciated the free wi-fi and, although I didn't use it, the kitchenette was nicely stocked with supplies. I was traveling with my two-year-old and she enjoyed the convenient breakfast every morning. Parking was easy; the hotel was quiet; a short walk to the grocery store and other amenities. Definitely will stay here again. A fantastic hotel for the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank weekendtrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We cannot wait for you to return!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This new Hilton property is upbeat, clean, contemporary, great location, very good value. You can walk just a few steps to Lakeline shops and restaurants. There is free laundry, connected to the workout center, which is great. The staff is very helpful and energetic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We cannot wait for you to return!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the stay. The shower and the food was great. They gave us a great place to have dinner and the food at the place was great. There is a ton of things to do within walking distances as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hugs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stay here regularly. The hotel is clean, beds ae comfortable, breakfast in morning, wifi etc. Near lots of shops and restaurants. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Great location and if you have a pet, great walking areas for the pet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sabine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review! We are so happy you like us and our a return guest!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This place was great! The location was perfect close enough to downtown and right across from grocery store and many dining options. Quiet and always clean. The staff to die for always on their toes and always so approachable. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We cannot wait to see you again!

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Address: 14022 N Highway 183, Austin, TX 78717-5903 (Formerly Home2 Suites Austin/Cedar Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the northwest Austin suburb of Cedar Park, the modern Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Cedar Park is an ideal base for your stay in the Texas capital. We feature studio and one-bedroom suites with a unique "Working Wall" with movable furniture and a full kitchen. Join us each morning for free breakfast options at our Inspired Table™. Stay active in our fitness center or relax at our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing