We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Pho Saigon Noodle House
Ranked #401 of 3,689 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

After a hectic weekend drove out of downtown to satisfy a pho craving.
The service was prompt and friendly. I had a regular bowl of beef pho, which was sliced thin. Melt in your mouth rice noodles, and substantial broth. Just what I needed. Also had two fried spring rolls with sweet sauce. I left feeling relaxed and glad I drove out of the tourist area to hang with locals.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Penang
Level Contributor
132 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“One of my regular restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is one of my favorite Vietnamese restaurant in Austin and their pho (rice noodle soup) is the best. Their service might not be superb especially during busy hour but they serve fast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeeNee_Cho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Yummy Pho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Have been here twice in the past month. Once was my first time to try pho, once was my mom's first time to try pho. It is a great restaurant, very friendly waitstaff and delicious pho. We also got the charbroiled chicken spring rolls and they were great too. The broth is perfectly hot and cooks the meat quickly. One of the waiters even talked to us for a while about our food and offered suggestions for when we come the next time.

Thank you Pho Saigon for 2 wonderful experiences!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very good Vietnamese food. I went to Pho Saigon last year based on Yelp reviews. It was good on that visit. Went back again Aug 2013 and had the same results. I always get the rice w/sliced pork and my wife gets the pho with white chicken meat. Both are outstanding. I also recommend the grilled chicken spring rolls. I find the fried egg rolls at Pho Saigon to be just average. Nice portions at a nice price. I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhoDatSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
2 reviews
“Very good; tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stopped by for dinner to try the pho (beef noodle soup) and spring rolls. While not necessarily the best pho I have ever had, it was still quite good, tasty and reasonably priced...and very fast service. Would definitely stop by again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poiboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Saigon Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Pho Saigon Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing