We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
Ranked #121 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We found the hotel on Tripadvisor and used the Easter Special to save some money. The hotel room was perfect. We had a car so navigating from here to downtown was easy. Hotels this nice easily go for $130 a night. Jay at the manager was vert helpful and informative. Next time we stay in Austin it will be here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addeliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    62
    28
    17
    19
See reviews for
52
83
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I are on a cross country road trip and found thus place by chance clean large room with fridge+ microwave two double beds. Staff where very friendly and even gave us some points of interest to visit alone our route. Good find

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank flasher125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

A nice stay. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were nicely new fitted. The mexican restaurant beside is excellent. Walking distance to a sensational steakhouse, (Land and Cattle). Couldn't swim in the pool, it was closed until later in the year. Could have done with a laundry. Breakfast service was pretty simple. I'm not confident negotiating interstate sized roads and found it very difficult to find. Once you get the right exits to take you are in business but for a one night type stay its really a pain to find. To get downtown you are reliant on the interstate which suffers traffic jams around peak hour. Mostly a very good stay. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluehorse357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

To begin with, what could have ended up as a horrible experience after the bag containing concert tickets were left in a cab, turned out to be a wonderful trip thanks to the owner, Jay, and his staff. The bag was recovered thanks to the assistance of the owner. The remainder of the vacation only got better - the rooms were much nicer than expected and the staff was much nicer and accommodating than anywhere I've stayed before. Not having visited Austin before, the restaurants, shopping, and evening activities' suggestions were perfect and much appreciated. I can honestly say if I ever have an opportunity/occasion to visit Austin again, I will definitely stay at the Rodeway Inn & Suites on East Highway 290.

Thank you Jay and Aaron for making us feel welcomed and for all you did to make our weekend less stressful and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFHarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Easy access to everything. Nice room. Most comfortable bed ive slept in for a hotel. Owner is awesome and everyone is friendly. I would stay there again. We were there for iheart radio country music festival and all was great.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mustangpattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a great value for the money. Total remodel could not believe how nice. Viktor is a great manager. great price.. little difficult to get there, but that's Austin. very new remodel and clean. only thing I would change is better breakfast. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Take room on other side of interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I would not have chosen


























I would not have chosen Roadway Inn but all other hotels were booked solid for this particular week-end. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. Jay went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and the house keeping staff was excellent. Arrangements were made for a taxi to pick us up so we would not have to drive, the same taxi also picked us up when we were ready to return to the motel. The Mexican restaurant on site has good inexpensive food, the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: This is a small motel, the rooms appears to be sound proof. Did not have any disruptions, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn
#152 of 200 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
Address: 6201 E Highway 290, Austin, TX 78723-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites Austin Downtown North is a newly renovated property located near 2 major highways in Austin, Texas. Our property boasts 49 spacious king and queen suites including one which is a fully furnished apartment style room including a dining and family room perfect for a family getaway. A complimentary breakfast is served from 6:30 - 9:30 everyday with the added hot breakfast option available on the weekends. Guests rooms come equipped with FREE WiFi, FREE local calls, NEW King/Queen pillow-top mattresses, computer workstation, 32" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing