We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Austin)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
118
64
32
22
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
64
32
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantbudget hotelking suitefridge and microwavebreakfast tacosother hotelscontinental breakfastdowntownhighwaycereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 262 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We just stayed for one night in Austin, but we were impressed by the friendly staff and great facility. Jay was fantastic - he was so fun to chat with and very willing to help us with anything we needed. The interior design of the main office and the rooms were trendy, and we enjoyed having fast wifi, a refrigerator, and a microwave in the room. We got a good night's sleep on the comfortable mattress! There wasn't a large breakfast selection, but they had cereal, muffins, and coffee. The location is just a short drive to the UT campus or downtown. We'll be sure to stay at Jay's Rodeway Inn & Suites whenever we come back in town!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atravelingjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting friends in Austin. We were on a slight budget but wanted somewhere decent to stay. This was perfect for the price. Beds were extremely comfortable, room was clean and nice, as was the bathroom. We had a car so getting anywhere close wasn't really a problem. I can't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights while traveling in Texas for a week. The staff and facility is wonderful. Jay was great for helping us out with the touristy things.The shower temperature was difficult to control and it's close the a major road. It's also close to some great restaurants. We would stay again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mltate4030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We spent three nights here and remained impressed by the excellent service and great attitudes of all. Clearly, the staff is happily well-managed. The room was very clean; probably with all new fittings which included a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was wonderfully comfortable.

The price was extremely reasonable for such a fine quality experience. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in a handicap outfitted room away from the freeway. It was remarkably quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palema517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were looking for an affordable two night stay in Austin, and picked this place after reading the reviews. It is difficult to get to, but that's due to the crazy roads around the city. We took advantage of Jay's birthday special which brought the price down to $72/night plus tax. Rooms are very nice and quiet despite being next to major freeway. Once you figure out the logistics, downtown Austin is a quick 5 mile shot away - take lots of quarters for the meters! Breakfast is basic - cereal and muffins. There are clusters of other hotels nearby, but if you don't mind being on the outskirts then choose this establishment. Jay is a great manager and is fun to talk with. I would choose to stay here again when visiting Austin.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews