We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Buffett Blowout!”

Circuit of The Americas
Ranked #12 of 317 things to do in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Buffett Blowout!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

First time to COTA and we loved it! Seats were comfortable (and excellent for Buffett - 10th row center - thanks honey!), the restrooms were accessible (a little dark inside), the staff was friendly and helpful. I agree with Middle-aged_Madman - bring your wallet! The concessions at the Express ball field are superior to what was available and the prices were double what you pay at a ball field. Still - the crowd was great, the venue was great and Buffett was beyond awesome!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TXMomma512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    209
    66
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brushy Creek, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great track, bring your wallet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My brother and I attended the recent Trans-Am races at CoA. It's out in the middle of nowhere, but for an event like this that is lightly attended, we had a great time. The track itself is rapidly achieving legendary status. Since there were only about 10-15K people there we had our run of the grandstands, which came in handy as it was chilly and we moved around a lot to stay in the sun.

What is NOT good is the price for all the concessions; $10 for a beer, $9 for a crummy small pizza (from Gatti's), and even the concessions available in the premiere bar area in the grandstand are typical of what you can find in a double-A baseball stadium. This needs work.

Staff were friendly and helpful; we look forward to returning soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Middle-aged_Madman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Jimmy Buffett Concert! Do I need to say more!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in the cheap seats and had a wonderful time! Everyone was standing for the whole concert anyway! Love that venue!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayneamoondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“State of the Art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I'm a fan of motoGP and F1. I'm also an amateur racer. This is by FAR the best facility I have ever seen. The track design is pretty incredible, although it's probably better for the cars than it is for the bikes. Great all around venue. Good food. Great spectating areas throughout.

You should check it out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckypeekn
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“MotoGP races?! YES PLEASE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This track is very impressive! The turns are great and easily viewable from any General Admission seat.... recommend sitting at turn 19 for the best viewing angle and potential for spills. All of the general areas have sloping grass areas for clear views.... bring a folding chair or a blanket to sit on. The parking was $30 and a bit of a walk through a weird ditch and hill. I did find that entering and leaving the location was easy and fast compared to other sport/concern venues. The concessions are nice and accessible and averaged priced for sporting event beverages. They even have roving beer/soda guys. I even found a vegetarian stir-fry dish (hard to find at ANY sporting event). Some of the food was overpriced, but we just avoided those stands. NOTE: If you buy from the souvenir shop, check your credit card statement.... both people who bought in my party got double charged.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank buckypeekn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circuit of The Americas also viewed

 

Been to Circuit of The Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing