We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not disappointed!”

Circuit of The Americas
Ranked #12 of 319 things to do in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not disappointed!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Amazing, amazing, amazing. If you're an F1 fan and even if you're not tryn to go and experience the vibe. If your love speed and any kind of racing you'll love this track.
To hear the roar of the 130000 race fans at the inaugural race in Austin Texas was so great. Can't wait for the race this year!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank yourwdgplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    210
    69
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Track to view F1”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The sightlines from the stands are amazing. We sat in front of turn 12 and could see a large portion of the track. This venue will only get even better with time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank LifeisgoodTexas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The F1 was amazing”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Despite being a brand new track and facilities, they really pulled it off well. The practice, qualifying and race were done very well and we left our seats and were home in 40 mins (great job with traffic). The food is weak, but will improve with time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Talon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“F1 back in the US, COTA is awesome track”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had the privilege of attending the inaugural F1 races in Austin. This is a brand new track that was designed by F1 professional drivers and designers, not a government/emirate or consortium. While improvements to the grounds continue, the track itself is awesome, with numerous turns and straight aways. Turn 1 rises 130 feet from the start and turns left over 90 degrees. We were in the Turn 5 bleachers, which have a great view of some "S" turns and overlooked a lot of the other areas of the course, and has a view of downtown Austin in the distance.. If you go to F1 races be sure to take ear protection....it's loud, very loud. And have Fun

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SailorDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not many complaints here”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I went for the F1 race in Nov 2012. I really think my only complaints are 1) the parking... but the shuttles worked great and 2) they need another way to access the other side of the track besides that one walking bridge over the track. Raise your hand if you got stuck in the claustrophobia inducing place for over 15 minutes!

Other than that I think this track is excellent. Tons of staff, great places to see the races, lots of concessions (which I guess will change with each race)...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank julie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circuit of The Americas also viewed

 

Been to Circuit of The Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing