We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel and experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill
Ranked #14 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were there for a Memorial Service, my husband's brother, and the staff could not have been nicer to all of us. The hotel & lobby are beautiful, the breakfast, the BEST! and lovely rooms. So clean. . great beds!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Msmbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 596 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Literally a 15 minute drive into Downtown Austin, Tx. on Mopac and that drive is great. It was Quiet and the morning nosh is just right. Rooms were spacious and CLEAN, internet worked great, linens were fresh and the bed was perfect .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kellim1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I accidentally left some items in the shower. Called to ask if they had been turned in and I was told, "they're pretty good at turning left items in". However, when he came back on the phone, he said that nothing had been turned in. My thought; they may be "pretty good", but "Very Good" at turning left items in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business trip, because my co workers recommended. A hotel room is new and fresh. Breakfast was so so, but from point of cost, it is acceptable and each room has bath tub, it's really helpfull for Japanese. It's not far from the air port and convinient for going to downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Takehiro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel is nice and new. If you want a late check-out they aren't so flexible. I asked for a late one a few weeks ago and was told the hotel was sold out. Called that evening and there were plenty of rooms available. So I don't know who to believe in this case unless reserved rooms were not taken. A 1/2 night rate wasn't even available and was told they didn't do them. So if you want the ultimate flexibility this hotel may not be the one for you. If you don't need the flexibility of a late check-out beyond their standards which I've been able to get many times at Hamptons and other hotels in the Hilton chain it's fine.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the elevator and vending.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrainSnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a new hotel and they did not have hot water for bathing or shaving. Management is not responsive and the price they charge for only getting a portion of what is paid for is not going to be worth it for us in the future. The hotel is nice but hard to get to with the construction. The front desk staff is nice and responsive but management is not, so check things out before you check in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank janes319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were selling our home, so we had made arrangements with a different hotel. That morning it began to get icy. With two kids and a wife, we did not want to spend the day in our car in icy conditions. Called up the Hampton near our home, and they got us off the streets and into a room at 11:00 in the morning!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hotel Granduca Austin
#8 of 205 in Austin
366 reviews
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 205 in Austin
538 reviews
Wyndham Garden Austin
#46 of 205 in Austin
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill

Address: 6401 W Highway 290, Austin, TX 78735-8502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $139 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill hotel, just minutes from downtown in southwest Austin, close to the famous Texas Hill Country. Set at the intersection of US Highways 290 and 71, our hotel in Austin, TX offers easy access to all the sights and sounds of the ‘live music capital of the world’ including the Sixth Street entertainment district, the University of Texas, and the State Capitol. Take the family for a day out at Zilker Park, Lake Travis, or the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center or enjoy some local shopping at Sunset Valley Shopping Center or Barton Creek Square Center. Make yourself comfortable in an inviting guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get some work done at the desk or, if you prefer, use the handy lap desk. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Recline on the clean and fresh Hampton bed® to watch the 32-inch TV and stay refreshed with the in-room microwave and mini-refrigerator. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Reinvigorate with a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, take a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool, host meetings and events in one of three meeting rooms, and keep in touch at the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing