We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$128
View deal
Booking.com$128
Hampton.com$128
Hotels.com$128
Priceline$128
Traveluro$127
ZenHotels.com$133
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveler rating
1,436
311
87
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,436
311
87
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel walking distance fifth floor rooftop pool parking garage would definitely stay here again king suite great stay complimentary breakfast room key the breakfast area front desk staff oatmeal downtown area fitness center ut lindsey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019

The location of this property was perfect. Walking distance to the stadium. Great breakfast spread. Staff was awesome. When I arrived they had Texas and LSU cups with snacks and had a iced bucket with drinks. Decorated in game colors. They spent a lot of time to do that set up. Will definitely return.
Bob T.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bobsteakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfitz7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Dear bobsteakman,

Thanks for the great review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you acknowledging all the things we do for big events. We hope you will come visit us again!

Cheers,

Sean Fitzgerald
Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Stayed on the second floor of the hotel for a few nights due to a predicament regarding west campus apartments not being ready on the lease date.

Management: Victor, the assistant general manager, took amazing care of us and consistently maintained a 5+ star level of customer satisfaction. He was friendly, understanding of our situation, and went absolutely above and beyond to accommodate our requests. If you get the chance to speak with him at any point during your stay, know that you're in good hands.

Rooms: Very clean and exactly what you'd expect from a Hilton chain hotel. Spacious enough for comfort and very modern. We had the 2 queens layout.

Breakfast: The breakfast here was a huge added bonus. There's a great selection of items which will ensure everyone can find something they like. It's your typical American continental breakfast with fruits, different variations of waffle batter, variations of scrambled eggs, cereal, coffee, bagels, toast, muffins, croissants, etc to name a few.

WiFi: The WiFi speed was also very good as we are college students and typically have very high demands for bandwidth and the work we need to get done. At some neighboring hotels, this seemed to be a significant issue, but not at all here.

Miscellaneous: This hotel has an enormous lobby with a plethora of working space. Would definitely recommend for anyone who is a student or here on a business trip. There's a great business center and lots of seating with ample power outlets, couches, chairs, barstools, etc.

I normally don't write reviews but the experience we had here thanks to Victor compelled me to do so.

Room tip: Laundry, gym, and pool are on floor 5. That would be optimal if you prioritize those things
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aalap P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfitz7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Dear Aalap P,

Thank you for the Great Review. We loved having you stay with us. I appreciate all the detail in your review. We can't wait for you to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Sean Fitzgerald
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Clean hotel with complementary breakfast and wifi included. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast included a Texas shaped waffle maker which was fun and added to the experience! The hotel was donating to the St. Jude's children network if you chose to pass on house keeping. Great experience!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfitz7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear Beth N,

Thank you for your kind remarks on Triapadvisor. I was thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your next visit to Austin!

Sincerely,

Sean Fitzgerald
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

The staff at the Hampton are wonderful. They are all so friendly and customer focused. We stay here each time we come to Austin to visit our son who is attending UT. Great location to the University and the Capital.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fillinger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfitz7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear Fillinger4,

Thank you for the kind remarks about our staff on TripAdvisor. We loved having you stay with us. We can't wait for your next visit to Ausitn!

Sincerely,

Sean Fitzgerald
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Perfect location for a weekend of football. The service and quality of accommodations was excellent. Family enjoyed being able to walk around downtown Austin enjoying local cuisine. Easy access to the hotel and parking was a real plus.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mdicarlo2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfitz7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear mdicarlo2019,

thank you for the kind words on Tripadvisor. We loved having you stay with us and I was thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations. We can't wait for your next visit to Austin!

Sincerely,

Sean Fitzgerald
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews