We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$275
View deal
Hampton.com
$275
View deal
Trip.com
$128
View deal
Hotels.com$275
Booking.com$275
Travelocity$275
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveler rating
1,436
311
87
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,436
311
87
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel walking distance fifth floor rooftop pool parking garage would definitely stay here again king suite great stay complimentary breakfast room key the breakfast area front desk staff oatmeal downtown area fitness center ut lindsey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Customer service and quality means a great deal to me and this hotel offered all of that. Great balcony view, the room and bathroom was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Thank you for a great night!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dburks2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfitz7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear dburks2019,

thank you for your review, i was thrilled to read your review and see that we exceeded your expectations. We can't wait for your return visit to Austin!

Sincerely,

Sean Fitzgerald
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

This was my third stay at this hotel this year. It’s a very easy drive over to UT Campus or just walk if you are attending orientation.
We haven’t had any problems or complaints and is actually pretty private and quiet.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trek229893
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfitz7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Trek229893,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations. We can't wait for your next visit to Austin!

Sincerely,

Sean Fitzgerald
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This hotel has beautiful big rooms with high ceilings and is ideally situated for easy access to UT or downtown Austin.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming and recognize repeat guests!
This is the first hotel I look for availability when visiting my child at UT.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank luv2cw0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfitz7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear luv2cworld,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We loved having you stay at the hotel. We do have a great location near all Austin has to offer.

Cheers,

Sean Fitzgerald
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We stay here during frequent trips to Austin, as our daughter is in school at UT. Would not dream of staying anywhere else - the location is perfect, staff is awesome, and the hotel is pristine and updated. Looking forward to another 4 years with daughter #2!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfitz7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear kristen f,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I was thrilled to read your review. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit to Austin!

Sincerely,

Sean Fitzgerald
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to UT -which is fantastic. It was less than 3 minutes to our daughter's dorm. The staff is the best part of the hotel, other than the stellar location and proximity to UT. If you are visiting Austin because your kid is going to UT, this is a great hotel - even though it is average in its amenities.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SFsteve23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfitz7, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear SF steve23,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your comments. Yes, we have a great location near the University of Texas. We are a Hampton Inn and do everything we can to give additional amenities for the brand of hotel we have. Our rooms feature 11 foot ceilings with 12 foot windows, ceiling fans in our rooms, upgraded bedding package with microfiber sheets,, breakfast with double the Hampton brand standard items. I understand you may be accustomed to full service amenities, but based on our TripAdvior reviews, I would contest that we are an average hotel. I'm sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations and wish you well. We will work harder to be less average.

Sincerely,

Sean Fitzgerald
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews